Venue Details

414 Star Starred
Catalina Bar and Grill
6725 West Sunset Blvd. Hollywood, CA 90028
323-466-2210
Venue website Get directions
Marina Madrid
The weather was warm for March.. I wore a dress and heels and was happy that I went dressed well. Not really a jeans kind of place..
Jazz at Catalina Bar and Grill dress Mar 18 2014 star this tip starred
Susan von Manske
We parked at a meter on Sunset close to the club, but the lot only costs a flat fee of $7.
Jazz at Catalina Bar and Grill travel Mar 10 2014 star this tip starred

Reviews & Ratings

1660 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 1192
    5
  • 306
    4
  • 103
    3
  • 34
    2
  • 25
    1
157 events
71 reviews
119 stars
attended Sep 25 2008

It was a good show. I really enjoy Amil!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2007

Goldstar Events is renowned for giving its customers what they bargained for, and Jazz at the Catalina Bar and Grill last Friday night was by no means an exception. The location was perfect--Catalina's is the ideal jazz experience right in the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 14 2009

i was upset to say the least. the parking was horrible and $10, the waiters were unfriendly and still wanted tips, and here is something they dont tell you: 2 DRINK MINIMUM EACH PERSON!!!
my girlfriend and i got two waters each and it only came...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 1220 Reviews
Member Photos
Prcr220021 The gang Runyon looking at sky Man on moon Catalinajazzclubstage Sonyhollandjerryhollandcatalinajazzclub 427 110909iv 110909ii Bill carla peju Img 1224 Septeto nacional en la 3 Pb241778 168556 158124440901623 100001122033909 272320 1310402 n With lannie garrett 180821 1842004735609 1405303215 31996275 4007466 n 1 Marcus miller 1 12 15 12   catalina  1 12 15 12   catalina  3 12 15 12   catalina  2 12 15 12   catalina  4 12 15 12   catalina  5 Image 2013 05 05 19.19.55 Photo 20140207 183415 1 1401826977 priscilla%20&%20eric%20mccormack%20(1) 1402335230 image
More Information

Website

http://catalinajazzclub.com/

Quotes & Highlights

“Considered among Los Angeles’ top jazz clubs.” —Los Angeles Times

Description

Scheduled Lineup:

July 23, 2014: Sarah Spiegel

July 24-26, 2014: Ron Carter Trio

July 27, 2014: Peggy King and Corky Hale

July 29, 2014: Amanda McBroom & George Ball

July 30, 2014: Mimi Klein

August 1, 2014: Cuban All Stars!
Latin Jazz Featuring Josiel Perez, Calixto Oviedo, N.G. Labanda, Yosmel Montejo and San Miguel

August 2, 2014: Strunz & Farah

August 7, 2014: “An Evening of Gospel at the Catalina” – Featuring:Tony Wilkins, Laythan Armor and Lita Gaithers Owens.

August 8-10, 2014: Stanley Jordan Trio

August 12-17, 2014: Chick Corea and & The Vigil

August 18-19, 2014: Dave Weckl Acoustic Band feat: Makoto Ozone, Tom Kennedy and Gary Meek

August 22-23, 2014: Arturo Sandoval Orchestra

August 29-31, 2014: Marilyn McCoo and Billy Davis Jr

(Lineup is current at time of publication, but subject to change without notice.)