Ttdw 920x520

Thor: The Dark World 3-D Reviews

El Capitan Theatre (Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

21 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 15
    5
  • 6
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

I was not able to go and was not able to cancel and get a refund even though, as I understood it, I could cancel before the offer expired which was Nov. 8th. I tried to but the website said I could not. Oh well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
22 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

El Capitan Theater is First Class,polite staff and besides offering great sound and pictures they give you a great experience in their basement to see actual memorabilia. Thanks!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
17 reviews
7 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

Fun movie, great venue. Love the organ playing before the movie. The only wish I have for the El Capitan is if they'd make the seats a bit larger and more comfortable. They're a tight fit for the average moviegoer in today.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
20 stars
12 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

Being able to see a movie at El Capitan was awesome! We were on the second level and we were able to have a great view throughout the movie, no complaints here. Would buy tix for a movie through GS again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

I enjoyed the movie a lot...a couple of small gripes...first, with the fees attached to the $12 Goldstar price, the tickets were more expensive than walking up to the ticket booth for the time of the performance. Second, the seats in the El...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

10am at the El Capitan and it was almost empty. Nice to select almost any seat you want and not have to hassle with crowds but it would have been nice to experience some audience reaction.

More action and very busy scenes didn't necessarily make...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

It was great, they raffle 2 Disneyland tickets and I WON!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
3 reviews
13 stars
attended Nov 07 2013

The movie was great and me and the family had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

I loved the movie! I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't more memorabilia from the Thor movie set downstairs but it was still a great experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Great sequel to the Thor and Avengers movies. So glad Jane and Thor got back together. Can't wait for the next sequel. El Capitan Theatre is a nice and historical place. The only thing is if they would put in new seats. They are very uncomfortable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate