Yamato drummers of japan 920

Yamato: The Drummers of Japan Reviews

Jones Hall for the Performing Arts (Houston, TX)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 14
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
13 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

It was a very fun and energetic show by an amazing group of Taiko performers. This is the 4th Taiko group I have seen and I have to say they are at the top of the list. Any fan of drumming in any genre, of any age, should thoroughly enjoy this...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

At the last minute I had an emergency and was unable to attend. I was a little disappointed that I could receive a refund of at least get a comp for some other show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

It was a fabulous experience!! Loved every minute of it!!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

The female drummers were Awesome!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
7 events
1 review
0 stars
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

Great tickets and great experience. I'll definitely be using this service again and would love to see Yamato as well. Thank you for making date night spectacular!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

I loved it. What an awesome experience! When they hit the
biggest drum with a huge bat, the whole auditorium could
feel the drumbeats from their seats. This taking drumming to
a new art level. The drummers would beat for over 10 minutes
at a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Suma
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

It was my dream come true to attend yamato drummers performance!! Seating was good and worth the money paid for balcony. The Performance was as usual thrilling but i expected some more out of yamato drummers probably so i'm rating 3 of 5. As our...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

The drummers were awesome. They were impressive and entertaining with some added comic relief. I loved their energy and skill and the variety to their show. I would watch them again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate