3315273 steve

Comedian Steve Byrne Reviews

The Irvine Improv at the Irvine Spectrum Center (Irvine, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

28 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 20
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 22 2009

I've seen Steve Byrne twice before, and every time I see him he has new material ... and is JUST as hilarious.
Last night's set went a little long, but no one was complaining. Steve is just so personable and easy to watch that the time flew by....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
22 reviews
7 stars
attended Sep 15 2011

Steve Byrne was hilarious! We got there 1hr before showtime and got great seats! They have food and a variety of drinks. We shared a dessert and I had a Godiva coffee drink that was good too! We will definitely go again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
2 stars
12 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Sep 17 2011

I am not one to laugh very easily so when I tell you that Steve Byrne is hilarious, then he is most definetly an incredibly gifted comedian. The guy is funny, smart, and has a great set. Don't miss out on this one!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 14 2010

He was super funny!! Had a great time and even enjoyed one of the guys who opened for him. Most of Steve Byrne's jokes were new, only 1 or 2 was an old joke I've heard him use before. Highly recommend people to go see him!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Eva
11 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended May 15 2008

Seen him at another comedy event where he was one of many performers and thought he was relatively funny. Recently saw his Comedy Central special which was hilarious. He performed some of the same material at the Improve show, but also had a lot...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 14 2010

My scalp muscles hurt from laughing so much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 17 2008

Pure genius! A surprise visit by Steve's buddy Vince Vaughan was quite a treat as well!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
C C
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 18 2008

Steve Byrne was hilarious! He really interacted with the crowd and got people involved in his show. I haven't laughed that hard in a very long time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended May 18 2008

The show was hillarious! Steve Byrne is a must-see. I recommend watching him for a good time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

He was hysterical even as he attempted to get a very stoic stern looking Asian father to laugh!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 13 2010

He was incredibly hilarious. Much better than I was expecting. Look forward to seeing him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 13 2010

This guy is totally original and hilarious. I laughed hard for an hour straight. My wife loved him too. It's rare that we both love the same comedian. The ending of his set was crazy funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate