3315273 steve

Comedian Steve Byrne Reviews

The Irvine Improv at the Irvine Spectrum Center (Irvine, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

55 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 38
    5
  • 14
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
4 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 22 2009

I've seen Steve Byrne twice before, and every time I see him he has new material ... and is JUST as hilarious.
Last night's set went a little long, but no one was complaining. Steve is just so personable and easy to watch that the time flew by....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
LS
36 events
23 reviews
6 stars
attended Sep 15 2011

Steve Byrne was hilarious! We got there 1hr before showtime and got great seats! They have food and a variety of drinks. We shared a dessert and I had a Godiva coffee drink that was good too! We will definitely go again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Art
27 events
11 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 19 2014

10 stars.......
Best comedian I've seen in a long time

star this review starred report as inappropriate
111 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 19 2014

Great show. Love the New location and Menu.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 18 2014

He was great...brave guy for coming on the stage with a notebook full of jokes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
2 stars
12 events
5 reviews
8 stars
attended Sep 17 2011

I am not one to laugh very easily so when I tell you that Steve Byrne is hilarious, then he is most definetly an incredibly gifted comedian. The guy is funny, smart, and has a great set. Don't miss out on this one!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 14 2010

He was super funny!! Had a great time and even enjoyed one of the guys who opened for him. Most of Steve Byrne's jokes were new, only 1 or 2 was an old joke I've heard him use before. Highly recommend people to go see him!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Eva
12 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended May 15 2008

Seen him at another comedy event where he was one of many performers and thought he was relatively funny. Recently saw his Comedy Central special which was hilarious. He performed some of the same material at the Improve show, but also had a lot...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

Funniest comedy show I've seen in a while!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2014

This show was hysterical , a wonderful night out!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 19 2014

This was the first time I've seen him "live". And like always in his shows; he delivers! Had a wonderful time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

He was hysterical even as he attempted to get a very stoic stern looking Asian father to laugh!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 14 2010

My scalp muscles hurt from laughing so much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 17 2008

Pure genius! A surprise visit by Steve's buddy Vince Vaughan was quite a treat as well!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
C C
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 18 2008

Steve Byrne was hilarious! He really interacted with the crowd and got people involved in his show. I haven't laughed that hard in a very long time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
7 stars
attended May 18 2008

The show was hillarious! Steve Byrne is a must-see. I recommend watching him for a good time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 18 2014

Very Very Funny - This was my first time to the new Improv at the Spectrum and was impressed at how well everything was laid out and it was easy to see the comics.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 13 2010

He was incredibly hilarious. Much better than I was expecting. Look forward to seeing him again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1