Pixar 052813

Pacific Symphony: Pixar in Concert Reviews

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Irvine (Irvine, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

22 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 16
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
123 events
38 reviews
26 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

Wonderful evening! The entire family enjoyed the show. It was so clever how the edited the movies and then played the music according to what was happening.

Also, I ordered the VIP Meadows Package, and moving forward I probably will not be doing...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

Perfect evening to introduce 8 year olds to the symphony. We all loved the music and the whole experience. Only thing I would do differently would be to bring my own picnic. Bristol Farms sandwiches and chick. salad were too soggy to eat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
43 events
25 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

We went with our grandchildren. They loved it too because they were so famililar with the Pixar movies. Thanks to Goldstar we had wonderful seats because my husband is handicapped.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
21 reviews
6 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

wonderful night. catering was good. music was excellent and the video was perfect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
tanyadangwu
12 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

This was my first time watching Pixar in Concert and it was wonderful! Great seats and loved that it was a family-friendly event with lots of kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

The program was outstanding, the Picnic Box was full of plenty of good dinner and the parking was easy. The venue is nice too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

This was a great family night out! We opted for the tickets that included the picnic dinner boxes which made things so much easier than preparing and hauling in our own picnic food. The food from Bristol Farms was quite delicious and filling. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

We had seats smack in the middle in the terrace and we had an excellent view! The symphony was fantastic and I loved the summaries of the films they used. I can't wait to go again!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

Musicians were amazing. Beautiful surroundings. My five year old was transfixed the entire time! Bring a picnic. Looks like you can even byob/w. Highly recommend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
16 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

Even though the website states that you cannot bring alcohol - you can! I wish I knew about this. Also- go a few hours before the concert, pack a picnic, a board game and enjoy a beautiful day.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

meal was fine, should have included a water or some drink, popcorn was not the best choice for a side dish
seats were very good

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2013

seats were great, much better than expected. music was off the charts wonderful, I wish I could go again already!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate