Ps verizon firewoks

Tchaikovsky Spectacular Reviews

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater Irvine (Irvine, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

22 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
418 events
172 reviews
58 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Great performance as usual. The young pianist was outstanding, a talent to watch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
mel gruben Red Velvet
11 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Buying VIP parking and box lunch is a good deal. Food is passable. Getting out of the parking lot without delay is worth the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
kathleen w. Red Velvet
11 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

The symphony was wonderful. The venue is just okay. It is not necessarily a user friendly venue. Goldstar was terrific. We had originally bought four tickets and they were able to add a fifth ticket to our group.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Due to the heat we got to the concert at 7:15 and got settled into our seats with just a few minutes to spare. The orchestra was spectacular, and Russian pianist so impressive, the venue truly magical as always and, of course, the finale with the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
209 events
80 reviews
19 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Always a fun summer tradition!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
18 reviews
20 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

The concert was spectacular! However, this was my first time at the Verizon Amphitheater. No where did I read that this venue is handicapped unfriendly! After a 20 minute wait, I was able to take the shuttle (4 seater) which brought me to the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
12 reviews
11 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Extraordinary performance! The pianist was amazing!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

It was awsesome! We literally had a blast... the food and venue was great and the fireworks were the best I have seen in a long time. A really nice surprise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

We had a very nice evening and the music was wonderful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Everything was amazing, the venue, the performance, the fireworks and cannons! It was a great way to close the summer and celebrate my dad's birthday! We are already looking forward to next summer and attending performances in the fall.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

What a surprise...dinner under the big oak tree AND the BEST SEATS in the house. 10th row center...orchestra. Evening? Priceless!!! Thank you Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
J
11 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Another great summer night under the stars listening to the Pac Symphony..one of my summer favorite memories!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

Spectacular- loved the piano player amaxing talent

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

The evening was superb! The music was beautiful and relaxing. My wife and I enjoyed our spot on the lawn very much and it all made for a wonderful picnic date!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Aug 31 2013

The Tchaikovsky spectacular and night were beautiful. We especially loved the overture with canon fire and fireworks. The venue has always been a favorite of ours.

star this review starred report as inappropriate