Roots boots

Roots & Boots Reviews

La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts (La Mirada, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

8 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
68 events
36 reviews
45 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Lots of old-time tunes that made me smile.
Audience was terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
10 reviews
20 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

This was a great event and concert. Took my man for his Birthday. He loved it. We had seen Aaron Tippin in Laughlin, NV a few years earlier. I would recommend this concert in the future.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
82 events
72 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

I had such a good time. I love their music and have always wanted to see them in person. Good old boys singing down home country music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
109 events
70 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Very energetic show- loved the staging of all 3 performers with their own musical accompaniments behind each person. And was impressed that, on some of the selections, the featured artist had the other 2 artists joining in on the chorus/harmony,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
8 reviews
14 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

It was a great venue with comfortable seats, and easy parking. The 3 entertainers were wonderful . . funny, great voices, and great personalities. We enjoyed it very much!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

A wonderful evening with three country superstars! Not only did you get to hear the songs but you heard the story behind the songs. It was fun watching them interact with each other. I think Sammy Kershaw stole the show. Nice venue, good...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Great show - really enjoyed it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Great time! The bantering between them was a plus. Very funny guys! I guess life is funny cuz that's what they were reflecting on in their bantering. GOOD TIME!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

This concert was great..and so funny,and the guys where so nice after with all of with there meet ,and greet.....and I love the La Mirada Theatre...so nice,and easy to get to with lots of good parking..

star this review starred report as inappropriate