3347903 magic of christmas 920

The Magic of Christmas Reviews

La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts (La Mirada, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

49 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 45
    5
  • 4
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
105 events
100 reviews
18 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

A great Holiday show for the entire family from traditional Christmas music to modern Holiday songs. A very talented group of young adults. The multimedia was a nice touch and well designed.

A great show that gets you in the spirit!! I am...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
54 events
24 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

WOW!!! These young artist went alllll out. After hearing that the cast was 200+ strong, I was curious about on the movement of the props and the performers were going to be on a limited stage. They were amazing. Each act was better than the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
44 events
22 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

This was the most wonderful Xmas show I have ever seen!
The digital sets, costume changes, choreography and singing were just fantastic!
This show really put me in the Christmas spirit.
Will bring the whole family here next year.
Thank you!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Chris Red Velvet
27 events
20 reviews
5 stars
31 events
18 reviews
35 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

This was a wonderful production!! Very appropriate for children but also very entertaining for adults. I will definitely see the Young Americans group when they return in February.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

We were all the way in the balcony but saw every bit of it and enjoyed it beyond explanation. If next years's tickets were available we'd already been in line for them. The singing and dancing was incredibly professional and entertaining. How...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
25 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

Great new sets. Energy and talent that sends anyone with a heartbeat into the Christmas spirit.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

Amazing performance great show for the whole family:)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
3 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

The magic of christmas was very good. I enjoyed watching it with my family. There was many variety of scenes that expressed what christmas is. And it was very energetic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

Perfectly delightful!!!! Young Americans never disappoint! Good seats!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
214 events
80 reviews
19 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

What an amazing show!! The talent, energy, pacing, costumes were all top notch! I LOVED it!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
23 reviews
15 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

IT WAS SPECTACULAR. VERY ENJOYABLE.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
17 reviews
21 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Kids had great energy and all very talented. Loved the digital screens that changed the scenery with every section of songs. Great little skits between acts to allow for costume changes. Loved the dancing (ex-dancer).

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
15 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

It was a non-stop parade of great singers, great songs, splendid ensembles. These young americans dance, sing and make the live stage a great experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
14 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Outstanding as usual. I see it every year. Each year it is better!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
13 reviews
15 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

Amazing show! Great over stimulation. There is sooo much talent in the world and a huge check in this show. Loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
13 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Great show! High energy performances. Non-stop fun. My family loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
11 reviews
13 stars
23 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

I see a lot of shows and go to the theater all the time, but this was one of the best shows and best times I've had in quite a while. The energy, the music, singing and dancing were fantastic! This will now be a tradition and will go every year!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

A fun night out with the family. These performers put on a varied show that offers a bit something for all tastes. This is a show for ages 4 to 84.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1