Winter wonderettes 111412

Winter Wonderettes Reviews

La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts (La Mirada, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

83 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 44
    5
  • 29
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1
23 events
7 reviews
26 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

Great show. Went with friends we really enjoyed it. Very entertaining, great show for the holidays.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
85 events
25 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

Fun and entertaining. This really puts you into the holiday spirit. Loved it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
15 reviews
24 stars
attended Dec 07 2012

Lots of music, choreography, and audience participation. It was a fun holiday event. The four women had great voices and could dance, but still could deliver the physical comedy. My favorite part was the "Christmas Around the World" medley.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Rob
54 events
31 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

It was a really fun and funny show with some cute audience participation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 09 2012

This show was absolutely adorable! I loved the surprises which I will not divulge so future attendees can also be surprised. A terrific way to kick off the Christmas season for the entire family. Nostalgic, heartwarming. The seats were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

The Winter Wonderettes was a very entertaining musical experience that kept your attention with great songs along with audience participation thrown in for an added fun touch. I had a great time!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
106 events
102 reviews
25 stars
attended Dec 13 2012

An all around superb Holiday theatrical production. Great harmonies with great laughs!
You will leave singing Christmas songs. A must see for the Holidays!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Dave Red Velvet
82 events
41 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Fast paced, great singing and staging.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
24 reviews
80 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

This was fun, they sang lots of Christmissy songs, but missed not having any real Christmas carols being sung.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
22 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

Always try to see the Wonderettes. As usual a very family friendly, enjoyable event. The Crhistmas touch was nice. These girls/women are a treat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
6 reviews
5 stars
39 events
6 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

My friend and I enjoyed this so much, that she wants to return next yeat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2012

It was fun and fresh. It was nice to just it back and smile.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 21 2012

It was a fun entertaining time. Just right for the holiday season. Voices were good, knew all the songs. And we all got the jokes. Our seats were good, but the theater was only about a third full & yet they did not let us move from the balcony...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
111 events
72 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 14 2012

We've seen the other editions of "Wonderettes" shows & this one was equally as enjoyable. Very energetic & lively 4-some on stage. Liked their added touch of "audience participation", both in the audience & on stage. Excellent production!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
92 events
26 reviews
25 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

Have seen its predecessor so knew the premise. Thought it all as good as the original. Great costumes, scenery & the voices were in great harmony. Enjoyed seeing some of the original cast members from the No Ho El Portal theatre cast

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
26 reviews
14 stars
attended Dec 23 2012

This is the third series I've seen these artists in and I love the plays and the music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
25 reviews
24 stars
attended Dec 08 2012

Amazingly funny, and entertaining! We loved every minute of the 'girls' and all they did on stage. I highly recommend it. Fast paced, and great music, we were not sure if the one girl was pregnant, or this was part of the play. She did a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
30 events
24 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 26 2012

Fast paced,tuneful,and toe tapping melodies. Background scenery was bright and beautiful
with falling snow. Very talented cast members.
Go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
21 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 29 2012

I enjoyed spending my Saturday with the Winter Wonderettes. It was a BLAST! Chatting with the ladies in between the two shows was fun too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4