Chapter two 122712

Chapter Two Reviews

Laguna Playhouse (Laguna Beach, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

72 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 54
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
121 events
104 reviews
13 stars
attended Jan 10 2013

This was an incredibly funny show with performences that could not be topped. This was one of the best acting ensembles that I have ever seen! And with Neil Simon you can never go wrong!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
413 events
337 reviews
507 stars
attended Jan 29 2013

My first time at this wonderful venue and also my first time seeing this excellent play. I can highly recommend both, as the acting, story and set design were top notch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
117 events
79 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 01 2013

Very pleasant drama. Well acted/

star this review starred report as inappropriate
115 events
38 reviews
27 stars
attended Jan 17 2013

The set was unbelievably spectacular, very detailed. You really felt like you were in their homes and you could see
into the hallway toward the bedroom, all of it well decorated.
The acting was superb, very moving. Laguna Moulton Playhouse has...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
84 events
34 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 27 2013

Delightful! Absolutely loved this play and it's performers. A wonderful afternoon!! AAA+++

star this review starred report as inappropriate
86 events
29 reviews
21 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

THIS IS WAS ABOUT AS TRUE TO LIFE AS YOU CAN GET. I LOST MY FIRST WIFE TO CANCER. I MEET MY SECOND WIFE AND LIFE WAS ALMOST A CARBON COPY OF THE SHOW .WE HAVE NOW BEEN MARRIED 25 YEARS AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
97 events
14 reviews
11 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

very well done...........................

star this review starred report as inappropriate
81 events
11 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 11 2013

Great performance... Great story line... Caroline's performance after she and George were married, almost made me feel a part of the story. I highly recommend this play...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Nate Apfelbaum Red Velvet
8 events
3 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 30 2013

This was everything I hoped for from a Neil Simon play. It was all good, really, really good. What more can I say?

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 01 2013

We had a great evening. As usual Neil Simon has a fantastic way of dealing with the issues in relationships. I highly recommend it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
19 reviews
20 stars
attended Jan 13 2013

This was a fantastic theater experience. The performers lived up to Neil Simon's wonderful play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
16 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 20 2013

Fun, entertaining - a great evening out. The cast and show were excellent. Thank you!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
12 reviews
18 stars
attended Jan 29 2013

One of Neil Simon's most enjoyable plays. It had both touching everyday life events as well as the expected comedy. The actors chosen were perfect for their roles. For a thoroughly enjoyable evening, go see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
11 reviews
2 stars
attended Jan 11 2013

A wonderful evening, with excellent performances by a thoroughly professional cast. Up to Broadway standards.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Michael Burgess
33 events
11 reviews
13 stars
attended Jan 15 2013

Very well acted and staged production. There is not a bad seat in this theater and the front of house staff is always very pleasant. A very nice evening of theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
11 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

Well acted and entertaining play! All four in our group loved it. We also thought the use of lighting to move from one apartment to the other on stage to eliminate the need for any changes in scenes was creative and effective.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
6 stars
attended Jan 19 2013

Interesting use of the set, great dialog (Neil Simon doesn't let us down). The actors were wonderful. My friends and I enjoyed it much more than we thought we would. We had good seats and just a great experience. I'm looking forward to the next play.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
1 stars
13 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 03 2013

Great play! Funny and so witty (of course, it's Neil Simon) and the acting was superb! The actors that played George and Jennie were exceptional. The monologue that "Jennie" does was absolutely fantastic. The set was great. There was nothing...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3