Sisterseaster

Sister's Easter Catechism: Will My Bunny Go to Heaven? Reviews

Laguna Playhouse (Laguna Beach, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 11
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
Goldstar Member
26 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 14 2012

Very entertaining. Thoroughly enjoyed it. We've seen her other shows and this one is one of the best.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
74 events
47 reviews
12 stars
attended Mar 25 2012

This is a fun show. Have seen several of the other shows in this series and always enjoyed them. Really wanted to see the creator Maripat - and was a bit disappointed that she had done the earlier show; however, I did enjoy the actress who did...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
44 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 14 2012

We are huge "Sister Maripat" fans and have seen all of her "Late-Nite" productions (a couple more than once). The highlights of this new show were the same as the highlights of the others: her improv interactions with the audience (classroom)...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
23 reviews
25 stars
attended Apr 08 2012

The show was very thin on material, seemed to be just an improvised conversation with an over eager audience, anxious to be part of the act. No show, just audience interaction with a beloved character of Sister Maripat.
Ticket price was not a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
23 reviews
8 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

This is another great show written by Maripat , this is the first time we didn't see Maripat but one of the other ' Sisters" and it was hilarious. I can hardly wait to see the other 2 shows she has written.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
12 reviews
25 stars
attended Mar 16 2012

Sister Maripat Donavan never fails to Entertain Excellently! She is a "scream". Loved every minute of the laughter.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
12 reviews
33 stars
attended Apr 03 2012

We had a great time! "Sister" interacts a lot with the audience making it a fun experience being there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
10 stars
attended Mar 21 2012

Energy was kind of low. Not up to the sister's usual standards. It was obvious that one of the participants from the audience was a plant.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
7 reviews
74 stars
attended Mar 30 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the play called Maripat Donovan Returns for Sister's Easter Catechism. We learned some rituals and traditions of the Catholic Church while being entertained at the same time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
16 stars
attended Apr 07 2012

i love it! took my mother who also loved it. it was her first catechism. i am not catholic but i learned a lot. nothing like good clean fun on a saturday night. i love the way she includes the audience and makes everyone feel loved even while...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 08 2014

Sister is hilarious. I love her off-the-cuff comments and her ability to involve the audience. Keep up the great work.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 22 2012

12 years of Catholic school prepared me for a charming and wonderfully interactive show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 21 2012

Delightful! Maripat is such a delight, funny, engaging and warm-hearted. Thoroughly enjoyed the show, will definitely see her show again. Laguna Playhouse doesn't have a bad seat in it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Apr 05 2012

She is always entertaining and provides lots of laughs. If you ever attended Catholic School you will enjoy even more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Mar 21 2012

I love the Sister's humor and the way she uses audience participation in her show. Unfortunately, the pace of the show was uneven, and I longed for more continuity.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 03 2012

Sister was wonderful, as always. And yes, my bunny will go to heaven!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 08 2014

Very entertaining, lots of laughs, great fun, worth your time. Looking forward to seeing Sister's Christmas show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate