Venue Details

137 Star Starred
The Showroom at The Quad
Formerly the Imperial Palace Showroom 3535 Las Vegas Blvd., South Las Vegas, NV 89109
702-794-3261
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Goldstar Member
A bit difficult to actually find the theatre.
info Jun 24 2009 star this tip starred
jhen
Walk from the hotel
info Jun 25 2009 star this tip starred
jhen
Dressy vegas style seems everyone dress up
info Jun 25 2009 star this tip starred
jhen
Dinner somewhere
info Jun 25 2009 star this tip starred
Dorothy
Valet parking is the key
info Jun 26 2009 star this tip starred
View All 285 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

722 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 627
    5
  • 80
    4
  • 8
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
10 events
8 reviews
11 stars
attended Nov 21 2009

Sure I was skeptical. Four white Aussies doing Motown? Holy crap!! I was hoarse from cheering. Just got back to California and bought their CD on iTunes. I'm a fan!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 13 2009

This is one of the best shows I have seen in Las Vegas. Don't miss this one!!
You will be up and dancing and singing along with them.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
5 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 12 2009

Absolutely fantastic show. One of the best my husband and I have seen (and we have seen a lot!). Don't let the theater location fool you. These guys have what it takes... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 631 Reviews
Member Photos
28285542-28285543-large Dscn9100 Dscn9141 Dscn9126 68744183143576915078904422950456354857335268595638841017288943410110351392420_043 Img_3378 Img_1602 Img_20101010_210427 057_human_nature
More Information

Website

http://www.humannature.com.au/

Quotes & Highlights

“Flawless vocals, superb harmonies…Human Nature has talent!” –Atlantic City Press

Description

“I was so impressed with the group when I saw them perform that I knew they would be a huge success,” said Motown legend Smokey Robinson.   Known for their outstanding concert and stage performances, Human Nature has opened for superstars Celine Dion and Michael Jackson and will bring their energy to the newly remodeled, 653-seat Imperial Palace Showroom. Celine Dion said the members of Human Nature are “wonderful vocalists who really know how to entertain a crowd.” Michael Jackson raved, “Human Nature is amazing!”  

“Human Nature has certainly proven that they have the talent to perform with some of the biggest names in the music business and we are excited to bring them to a Las Vegas stage,” said Don Marrandino, President of Imperial Palace. “The Imperial Palace Showroom has been upgraded with a top-of-the-line sound system that will really highlight the guys’ incredible voices.”

In addition to the new sound system, “Smokey Robinson Presents Australia’s Human Nature – The Ultimate Celebration of Motown” will feature a state of the art set designed by David Rudder, Human Nature’s longtime creative and technical director. The show also boasts light design by Yves Aucoin, who also designed the lights for Celine Dion “A New Day” and Cirque du Soleil “Love”.

The four singers are backed by a talented live band. Formed as a doo-wop band in 1989 in Sydney, Human Nature signed to Sony Music in 1994 and released their debut album “Telling Everybody” in 1995. The CD was an instant smash, selling 4x platinum and in the process going on to become the most successful debut album ever released in Australia. In 2008 they released their fourth consecutive No. 1 album in Australia entitled “A Symphony of Hits.” 

Human Nature has had 17 Top 40 hits and five Top 10 hits in Australia since 1996. The band’s albums have all gone multi-platinum in Australia and have been successful on international charts. Human Nature had the honor of performing the Australian National Anthem at the 2000 Sydney Olympics.

About the Ticket Supplier: Imperial Palace (SPI)

The Imperial Palace is a first-class resort centrally located in the heart of the fabulous Las Vegas Strip.

Everything you need for a complete vacation is available right here. They have prepared their palace to make your stay memorable and fun!