Intlgems 0401133

International Gem and Jewelry Show Reviews

Cashman Center (Las Vegas, NV)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
3.0 average rating
  • 1
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 2
    1
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 31 2008

It was definitely not what we anticipated. Much more of a bead show than a jewelry and gem show but it was fun and everything was quite well priced. Would be a great event for a jewelry designer or budding bead artist.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 31 2008

after a first walk through, everyone's table looked the same as the last table.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 01 2008

It was quite pathetic for the general public...very few vendors, all had similiar things, beads, beads and more beads/gems....not much in jewelry. Very poor turnout in vendors and guests.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
GOG
5 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 01 2008

One surprise was an additional fee for parking (the previous year there was no parking charge). I was also surprised that some of the vendors packed up early - I arrived at the show 2:30 pm and stayed until 4:30 pm (the show was until 5:00pm) and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended May 31 2008

Great event! I hope to go next year too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

There's not any fine jewelry here, mostly beads, and a couple of vendors with loose precious stones. Everyone eas very nice bit there wasn't much to look at. Best for bead hunting and jewelry tool supplies.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2008

Fantastic!
Very impressed with the booths of gems and saving I found. Vendors were very helpful and friendly. Did not see everything. As a Jewelry maker the strands of beads, lampwork and gem stones were wonderful. Can't wait for next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

I was very disappointed - first, I can't believe there was a charge to get in, and second there were only a few vendors, and the prices were too high for the products/supplies. I feel like I was ripped off.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

It was small and I would not go if I knew it, you expect an event at Cushman center to be big but it was not.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 07 2008

Last year was much better, bigger, and had more options.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

Not many vendors, expected more jewelry and gems.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

was very disappointed and sorry I went. NOT ENOUGH GOOD VENDERS THERE. ALOT OF JUNK BY MY OPINION. EVERYONE WAS NICE AND POLITE THOUGH.

star this review starred report as inappropriate