Spellingbee 061609

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee Reviews

Las Vegas Little Theatre (Las Vegas, NV)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
6 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 11 2009

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the cast. It was a great show, and very funny. Definitely worth seeing, and I'd see other Las Vegas Little Theater productions because of it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 16 2009

Charming musical, well done for such a small company. I will be back!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 17 2009

Had a wonderful time. The cast was great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
71 events
44 reviews
6 stars
attended Jul 16 2009

This is community theater and done top quality by the actors. The Sound Dept. missed a few cues and adjustments, but this was a minor issue. The actors did a first quality job with the story and I was swept away. A delightful evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
24 reviews
25 stars
attended Jul 23 2009

What a fun show. The quality was excellent. Just a delightful experience because it was so well done!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 17 2009

What fun it was! Especially enjoyed the Asian "boy" character and the "comforting" character, who really gave it their all, but everyone was great. I will definitely return for other shows and now that I know it's located behind Spring Valley...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
MaryAlice Minard
12 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Jul 17 2009

What a pleasant evening of entertainment. A show filled with surprises, laughs and polished professional performances! The cast jelled in playing off each other's performance and kept the audience's attention with their fun-filled, energetic...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 23 2009

The play, direction and actors all did an ecellent job. The only criticism I would have is that the play was maybe just a little bit too long. It ran for two hours and I thought they made their point in an hour and a half, non the less worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 16 2009

They should have let the "daughter" "belt" out her powerful voice. It was very frustrating waiting & hoping for her to let her voice shine.

star this review starred report as inappropriate