Judy collins 031513

Judy Collins Holiday Concert Reviews

Carpenter Performing Arts Center, CSULB (Long Beach, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

14 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 11
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
104 events
65 reviews
130 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Our front row Goldstar seats were a real surprise for this incredible show. Ms. Collins was wonderful despite a few problems here and there. She brought me to tears more than once. Her seemingly partly improvised tribute to her mother moved...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
72 events
34 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

A diverse, lyrical and personable performance attended by her loyal but aging fan base.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
84 events
24 reviews
12 stars
44 events
24 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

She was awesome........after all these years!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
24 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

This was a very enjoyable concert. Judy Collins still has a beautiful voice. She told little stories about things that happened in her life, and I think this gave the audience more of an intimate experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
63 events
21 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Judy Collins is still in fine singing form and captivates her audience with her stories. We ended up with front row seats not 15 feet from her. Beautiful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
19 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

She was wonderful. We enjoyed all her music & stories.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
12 reviews
12 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Judy has a great voice and the background stories that accompany the songs are wonderful. She needs to work on her pitch control however.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
11 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Carpenter Center is a lovely venue. Our seats were in the last row and we could still hear everything & with binoculars we could see the details of her face.

It was a 'feel good' concert. Judy's voice is still pure and her choice of songs and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
10 reviews
6 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Judy Collins concert was delightful

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

I took my brother and a friend who remember the 60's - we all loved the concert

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

They gave us front row seats and the concert was fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate