Venue Details

194 Star Starred
Long Beach Performing Arts Center, Terrace Theater
at the Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center 300 E. Ocean Blvd. Long Beach, CA 90802
562-436-3661
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

Mo
Everyone dressed as they liked I saw some in dressy and some in shorts.
info May 23 2009 star this tip starred
Mo
Public parking all around the venue. Very easy to get to and from car
info May 23 2009 star this tip starred
Roxy
Lots of parking available; ($4 parking garage on 3rd and Long Beach Blvd.)
info May 24 2009 star this tip starred
Dolores
This was pretty casual. Easy and comfortable.
info May 25 2009 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Totally casual...
info May 25 2009 star this tip starred
joshboohmom
$10 for parking right in front of the theater
info May 25 2009 star this tip starred
View All 18 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

94 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 84
    5
  • 10
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
Mo
17 events
16 reviews
50 stars
attended May 22 2009

We really enjoyed this. It was better than we expected which was a nice surprise. How they could take things like a plastic bag and make music was amazing. I had an idea... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended May 22 2009

Creative, humorous, very high energy, & very entertaining! LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!!! I highly recommend it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
32 reviews
16 stars
attended May 23 2009

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this show. The imaginative things they used to create this percussion performance was pretty incredible. The comic relief came at all... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 68 Reviews
More Information

Website

http://www.stomparoundtown.com/longbeach.php

Description

The international percussion sensation with eight-member troupe uses everything but conventional percussion instruments—matchboxes, brooms, garbage cans, Zippo lighters, hubcaps—to fill the stage with magnificent rhythm. This returning percussive hit brings some new surprises, with sections of the show updated and restructured and the addition of two new full-scale routines, utilizing props like tractor tire inner tubes and paint cans.

About the Ticket Supplier: Jam Theatricals

Jam Theatricals is a Chicago-based entertainment company that presents and produces Broadway engagements throughout North America.