Fantasticks 080713

The Fantasticks Reviews

Bus Barn Theater (Los Altos, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

12 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 4
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
57 events
43 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 05 2013

On the whole, I'm glad to have seen this production of The Fantasticks, because I really enjoy the story and the music, but the quality was only so-so. I saw it on 9/5/13, which I believe was the first night tickets were available, so perhaps some...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
48 events
26 reviews
24 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

An amusing musical well-done and with enthusiasm. Convenient parking, casual dress--restaurants nearby on San Antonio.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

I enjoyed the play. The best part was the mute.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
8 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

Great local performance of the longest running off Broadway musical. I liked the small theater and the actors were fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 11 2013

Delightful show and wonderful production. Excellent cast with a delightful musical group. I hadn't seen the show since 1967, and it was a charming re-introduction. El Gallo was a standout!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

This was a good adaptation and reading. It was fun.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 25 2013

Beautifully staged, wonderful singing voices, funny very comic bit by the parents, and magical magical magic by the mime! The orchestra was very cute and appropriate -- as I recall originally scored for piano & harp, accordion guitar and tuba...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 18 2013

Loved Henry and Mortimer! They made the show a riot. El Gallo was an excellent story-teller with a strong singing voice. Definitely worth what I paid!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 05 2013

The play was boring. The dialogue was repetitive and just not interesting enough. I decided to leave during the interval.

star this review starred report as inappropriate