1258033 betybuckley 021111

Betty Buckley: Broadway By Request Reviews

Freud Playhouse at UCLA (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

10 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
131 events
29 reviews
39 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

A truly fun evening, especially for show music afficianados. Betty Buckley has had a truly storied career, which she shared both with 2 hours of music (she still has it) and lots of "insider" stories. For those of us who listen to Sirius 77...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
100 events
28 reviews
18 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

Once I found the parking and theatre, I had a great time. Betty and Seth were mah-ve-lous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
6 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

Was a light entertaining & most enjoyable evening. Much better than I had expected. Her voice is still wonderful, her stories amusing, & song choices most interesting. It was the story of her career in musical theater told in a charming manner....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

One of the purest, most moving and enjoyable experiences I've had in theatre--thanks very much!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

It was perfect! I found myself smiling throughout the performance. I can't remember the last time I enjoyed an evening so much. Thank you and Bravo!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

Lots of talking about her career - not much singing. Familiar songs? Very few :-(

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

The quintessential Broadway Diva. Amazing sense of humor. Refreshing candor... And still gorgeous after all these years! Bravo Ms Buckley!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 21 2011

An unexpected delight. Seth Rudetsky was incredibly charming and a perfect partner to Betty's beautiful voice and storytelling. It felt like a trip through Broadway history amid an emotional personal journey. What a great experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate