Idinamenzel 1

Idina Menzel and the Pasadena Pops Reviews

Greek Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

75 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 61
    5
  • 11
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
95 events
27 reviews
19 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

The event was most enjoyable...she is a lovely young woman with a
terrific voice. We were very happy to have seen her and Marvin Hamlisch in person.
Shoshi and Izydor

star this review starred report as inappropriate
37 events
18 reviews
12 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Great show & venue. Aside from fantastic singing, both Idina Menzel and Marvin Hamlisch were very funny. Seated about halfway up section B. Acoustics were great and two big screens gave a closeup view of the performers. My first time at the Greek,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Good show, great venue...Idina was in great voice...I would have liked to have heard more songs and less patter..but overall was it was a great show...having Marvin Hamlisch conducting was an added bonus..he's no slouch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Love the Greek. Idina Menzel's performance was amazing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Broadway Babs Red Velvet
21 events
2 reviews
5 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

The concert was amazing. Idina's voice is INCREDIBLE. She even came out after the show and signed our tickets. Great, great, great night :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
59 events
18 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Could have used more singing,less talking.
Overall, she has a great voice and great backup band
With a witty Marvin Hamlisch

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
17 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

This was a great concert. The seats were also good for the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
15 reviews
19 stars
dana
37 events
12 reviews
11 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

amazing performer. amazing venue. one of the best concerts i've ever been to.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

This was my first time seeing Idina Menzel live and I had no idea she had such a charming sense of humor! Her voice is delightful! The interplay between she and Marvin Hamlisch was a joy to watch.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
9 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Great show. Idena was fabulous,funny and an amazing singer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
8 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

She was awesome. Funny. Witty. Great voice!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Great performance, good seats....just wish the concert was a little longer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
10 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Had a wonderful time. Idina was great and so was Marvin H. So glad we decided to go at the last minute. Terrace seats were excellent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Tracy T. Davis
15 events
7 reviews
6 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

The Greek is such a beautiful venue and with Marvin Hamlisch directing the Pasadena Symphony and Idina Menzel's incredible voice it was a perfect evening! She was very talkative with the audience as well which was an added bonus! Great night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Idina Menzel is so talented and also a very entertaining performer! My husband and I had a wonderful evening at the Greek.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Idina Menzel has always been a great singer, but she's matured into a fine performer, as well. She was funny, spontaneous and had a sense of herself that was both refreshing and disarming.

Her song repertoire was all good and she didn't...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
8 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Absolutely love it and her! She made it feel like a small intimate cabaret venue.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
4 reviews
11 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

After waiting a couple years, I finally saw Idina Menzel in concert and she did not disappoint. Her voice was amazing and she is HILARIOUS. It was just a dream hearing her sing "Defying Gravity," from the role that won her the Tony. Oh and a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 22 2011

Amazing!! Beautiful venue! Idina Menzel is beyond talented and having her perform together with Marvin Hamlisch was an act of genius!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3