Los lobos in concert 920

Los Lobos Cinco de Mayo Festival Reviews

Greek Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

22 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 9
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
272 events
101 reviews
31 stars
attended May 05 2013

This nearly 8 hour 'Cinco De Mayo' festival of music, put together by 'Los Lobos' was a wonderful eclectic program of traditional and modern music from and in tribute to Mexico. We'll try to make it again next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
89 events
76 reviews
1 stars
attended May 05 2013

Very enjoyable evening. Los Lobos always puts on a great show. Liked use of Mariachi Band during set changes. Even sprinkles couldn't damped spirit of show. Only tech glitch, Robert Randolph's steel guitar wasn't properly mixed with other...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
83 events
17 reviews
30 stars
attended May 05 2013

I just want to thank Goldstar for excellent service.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
9 reviews
10 stars
attended May 05 2013

With the exception of Kinky - the bands were outdated and lost, in my opinon, their magic touch. Sound and music were great by you could definately hear their age in their voice and obviously their apperance. And the biggest let down was the set...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
6 stars
attended May 05 2013

Los Lobos are my favorite band
It was a great show and the seats were AWESOME!!
Thank You Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 05 2013

Great Concert, we had 6 hours of Music. Los Lobos rocked, but didn't like the (few) country songs. Great performance of the Kinkys, too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Thomas Arroyo
4 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 05 2013

Great venue - Great performers. We had a terrific time. The rain didn't keep us away!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended May 05 2013

It was a great concert to bad for the rain at the end can't wait for the next one

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
12 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended May 05 2013

Loved it! We ejoyed the outside venue and we didn't mind the rain either! You have to bring "Kinky" back to the Greek!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
J9
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 05 2013

Husband and I went to see Los Lobos at the Greek for Cinco de Mayo. It was fun, I love the Greek,don't think there's a bad seat in the house!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 05 2013

I remembered them being so much better. Maybe they were just tired (heard they had just come in that morning from a gig in New Orleans) or maybe their thrill with their music is gone. I think this was the last Lobos concert I have attended.

star this review starred report as inappropriate