142149364201729red wine pour2

Taste of Sonoma - L.A. Reviews

The Wilshire Ebell Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

30 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
53 events
11 reviews
15 stars
attended May 20 2007

Lots of great wine -it was worth paying the extra few dollars to go into the VIP room where you could taste the more expensive wines. We also had a wine and food pairing class.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended May 20 2007

Very good. Wine was excellent. You won't be disappointed. Must be there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
10 reviews
4 stars
attended May 20 2007

Event was well organized, lively and fun. We went as a tune-up for our upcoming trip to Sonoma and Napa. Enjoyed both wine and food samples very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
1 stars
13 events
8 reviews
8 stars
attended May 20 2007

THANK YOU, Goldstar! My husband and I had a great time ... learned a lot and would do it again in a heartbeat!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended May 20 2007

This was one of the best wine tastings I have been to. I like the food pairing seminar and I was able to speak with the winemakers. It wasn't too crowded and they never ran out of wine, which sometimes in the past has happened at some tastings.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended May 20 2007

Great combination and selection. New vinters like Kokomo and Ravenswood made strong presentations.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended May 20 2007

It was not well organized. The winery's were great and the food was great, but the hosts (Women and Wine) opened it without giving VIP ticket holder's instructions, which almost caused us to miss the food wine pairing demonstration that was a...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
13 stars
attended May 20 2007

We had a wonderful time... The food was delicious and the wine was superb.....we also learned several things about wine ... met great people...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 20 2007

A fantastic way to get acquainted with some Sonoma wineries that you may have never heard of, without the expense of travelling up to wine country.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 20 2007

Event was beautifully done. Wines were excellent, wide variety and the food was outstanding. The pairing of the food/wine class was extemely interesting and well done.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended May 20 2007

Excellent time to meet and be exposed to "mom & pop" type wineries. Wonderful food, superb wine, and great company. Everyone was very professional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
1 review
5 stars
attended May 20 2007

Great food, wine, and a wonderful location. The event was held in the courtyard along with several ballrooms.
A MUST-DO for next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 20 2007

It was a great event.

Keep them coming!

star this review starred report as inappropriate