Flaminglips 081109

The Flaming Lips Reviews

Greek Theatre (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

11 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
401 events
149 reviews
15 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

Oh My Gawd! This was a great show & you couldn't beat the price. Even the opening acts were good. Loved the laser show. Thanks for making it possible GoldStar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
60 events
30 reviews
56 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

Wayne is so cool. Played mostly the old album with some new ones thrown in, but its always all about having fun and and letting go with The Flaming Lips. Fun crowd. The Greek is my favorite LA venue, besides the bowl.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Amy
16 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

I enjoyed the show. It was my first Lips show and was a fun experience. I was happy they ended with the last song - my fave :) I also found Ghostland Observatory (2nd opening band) to be quite brilliant.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

The show started out great; that vagina thing was pretty clever. But the rest of the show was a tad lackluster in some spots. It seemed as if the more boring songs were dragged out too long, while the great songs were kept short and terse. They...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

Amazing show, I was so excited to see tickets on Goldstar I didn't even hesitate purchasing them. I love the Greek because even when you're in the very back, your not all that far away.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
21 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

Amazing...I loved the show. They never disappoint, and the Greek is a great place to see them.Thanks Goldstar!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

Flaming Lips are always so much fun. And the Greek is a cool venue. Easy to get into and out of. Laid back attitude, and seats were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 17 2009

Great show. Really fun. They sounded amazing and the Greek is pretty much the perfect venue for a band like them. I just wish they'd started a few of those giant balloons near the back of the theater so we could have bopped one. ;)

star this review starred report as inappropriate