Nutcracker daukayevballet 101513

The Nutcracker from Marat Daukayev Ballet Theate Reviews

Luckman Fine Arts Complex (Los Angeles, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
13 events
8 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

It was a well-done production for a smaller dance company. There were a lot of kids in the show. It was cute to see the little ones. Nice theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the professionalism and production design of this version of The Nutcracker at the Luckman. The ballet was tidy and beautiful and the children only added to the entire production. And there were so many children! A...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

Great show. The dancing was excellent. Loved the guest star: Andrei Ivanov, but the students were also very good. The sets and costumes were first class.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

Left at intermission. Was not suited for the general public, lots of mistakes, if i had a kid in the show i would have enjoyed, maybe we expected more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Dec 11 2011

loved it! What a talented group of dancers and children! And a great production. At a great price!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
mpattyba
16 events
1 review
25 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

The performance couldn't have been any more fantastic! We've been to this theatre in the past and it's intimate enough that any seat is a great seat. Looking forward to seeing this Ballet Company many more times!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

Was a delightful performance and was a gift to myself to spend time in a darken theater watching a beautifully executed Nutcracker-
Magic for the child within each of us!! Was even more exciting for me because I was watching a beautiful child I...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 10 2011

We did attend and I have to say, "It was wonderfull." I would definetely go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate