Venue Details

274 Star Starred
Freud Playhouse at UCLA
405 Hilgard Ave. Los Angeles, CA 90095
310-825-2101
Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
1 said this

dining

Dine before you go
1 said this
Alan Trevor
I wore casual ok.
dress Oct 14 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
The weather was sunny, cool breeze. I wore dressy casual.
dress Oct 14 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
head down Westwood and enjoy a fabulous custom ordered and made pizza at "900 Degrees" and then stroll up to "Diddy Riese" for a fresh custom made icecream sandwich - yum!
dining Oct 14 2013 star this tip starred
Julia
No concessions are available and there is no food allowed anywhere in the theater or lobby.
info Oct 14 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
this was our first time using Goldstar, & we were very impressed. The directions & where to park were extremely helpful!
info Oct 14 2013 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
I wore pants. Beware - the hall is very cold. Dress accordingly..
dress Oct 15 2013 star this tip starred
View All 12 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

109 ratings
4.1 average rating
  • 50
    5
  • 22
    4
  • 31
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 0
    1
7 events
6 reviews
14 stars
attended Oct 12 2013

While there were many good things about the production, the play itself needs tightening. The opening number was too weak -- the song was boring and needs to be replaced... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
65 events
47 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

My boyfriend and I went to see this wonderful production last Saturday night. What a fabulous story and the actors were absolutely great. The singing was something you... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
1 review
11 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

It was a wonderful show. We really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 81 Reviews
Member Photos
Photo_-_copy When-you-wish_the-walt-disney-story-group-watching-steam-boat-willie_photocreidt_ed-krieger-640x457 Disneyland Dsc_0747_3 231059820925779170815656833396576106296_when-you-wish_the-walt-disney-story-group-watching-steam-boat-willie_photocreidt_ed-krieger-640x457 Dsc_0718_3 Dsc_0723_5 Dsc_0716_7 171739042558469867351206080062758005367_when-you-wish_the-walt-disney-story-group-watching-steam-boat-willie_photocreidt_ed-krieger-640x457 Dsc_0716_7_1_ Dsc_0749_3 305750237580930218008031493502291790823_dsc_0723_5 318277318165332372949841361855884067371_dsc_0718_3 92082192276299412997182517557406343065_dsc_0723_5 Dsc_0728_7 1377482_10102725310083566_895228975_n
More Information

Website

http://www.whenyouwishmusical.com

Description

Run time is two hours and 15 minutes with one 15-minute intermission.