Guys and dolls 091113

Guys and Dolls Reviews

Jennie T. Anderson Theatre - Cobb Civic Center (Marietta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

39 ratings
4.9 average rating
  • 37
    5
  • 1
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
13 events
10 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 03 2013

The Atlanta Lyric Theatre is always an incredible experience! This is a group of outrageously talented performers. Everything that we have seen them do is top-notch and wonderful. There is not a bad seat in the Jennie Anderson Theatre. Guys and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
34 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

Outstanding performances, musical theatre at its best.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
50 events
30 reviews
8 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

The parking is free and easy - our seats were fabulous and the show was absolutely phenomenally done. Everyone in the audience was happy and some of the men were humming tunes in the bathroom. One of our BEST experiences!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
40 events
23 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 03 2013

This is my favorite musical and I was not disappointed. Everyone was really amazing in their roles - great singing and acting. I loved Nicely Nicely and Sky especially - such a wonderful performance!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Krupnick Red Velvet
16 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Wonderful Atlanta Lyric Theatre musical performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Blanca Austin Red Velvet
29 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

Best show I've seen in a long time!!! Absolutely fabulous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 02 2013

Everything went great - the venue is excellent, the performance was excellent and our seats were excellent. Fabulous night!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
54 events
20 reviews
19 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

This performance was incredible! I thoroughly enjoyed every moment.

Wish I could see it a second time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
9 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

Live music should be a must for all musicals. The singing, dancing and acting were fantastic!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

A classic musical with a very strong cast. Everyone had excellent voices and great acting as well. This theatre has stadium seating, so you do not have someone's head blocking your view.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
L
11 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Fun show!! Great acting and singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
7 reviews
10 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

The show was old fashioned, did not like the songs or the overacting of the two main leads. Have loved the other two shows we saw at the Lyric.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
L
11 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Theatre was small but all the seats had great visualization of the stage. The performance was excellent, amazing vocals. Very entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Familiar show, done very well. The voices were wonderful! Enjoyed the songs. Found myself singing along with the people on stage.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 07 2013

The show was beyond fabulous!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Very enjoyable and professional

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 03 2013

Wonderful experience! The performers did an excellent job of acting and singing. The costumes and scenery were magnificent and the live band topped it off!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Danita Grant
8 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Amazing performance! The cast was outstanding. Both my husband and I had a delightful evening at the play. It is wonderful to be entertained by the Lyric Company because they do not disappoint the audience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 25 2013

Great venue, small and intimate - we thought the play was great! We went as a family and everyone had a good time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1