Sidebyside sondheim 1119132

Side by Side by Sondheim Reviews

Out of Box Theatre @ Artisan Resource Center (Marietta, GA)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
9 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

What a talented group of people! This musical is wonderful -- what's
better than Sondheim songs (not much!). When Kristen Chervenak sang "Losing My Mind," I could barely hold back my tears. Beautiful and emotional interpretation on her part. The...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

I was a bit surprised by the extremely small theater but thoroughly enjoyed the show. It was a great value for the cost of the ticket.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

Nice staging. Voices were good, but not great! Enjoyable. Worth going to see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

We were happy we drove a half hour to see it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

A small venue of about 60 seats, filled with the energy and outstanding performance of its vocalists/artists. Thoroughly enjoyed the humor and talent of all the performers. Looking forward to other events. Reasonable pricing for an outstanding...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

Amazing! Lovely job of the whole group, specially knowing that Sondheim is really hard to do, those guys got the job done, congrats to the whole cast and director!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

First time at this theatre. What a great place. The show was wonderful

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jan Wachter
1 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

Good singers, but the venue was lousy. Hard to find, cold, not very classy. Event was not much higher level than a high school chorus recital.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

It was fabulous .. such talented "stars" out on highway 41 .. who knew

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 14 2013

The show was fantastic!
6 very talented performers. I highly recommend. The theatre is a little hard to find, as it is behind a shopping strip, but worth the effort!

star this review starred report as inappropriate