Danger committee 110313

A Stocking Full of Awesome III: You'll Shoot Your Eye Out Reviews

Brave New Workshop Comedy Theatre (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

38 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 34
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
23 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 29 2013

Wonderful and Entertaining
I was not sure what to expect but the performance was exciting and entertaining all in one. They all had a wonderful sense of humor which added to the show. Great little "jewel" of a performance done again at BNW.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 31 2013

These guys are so much fun! Great combination of comedy, tricks and DANGER. :) Super fun way to start New Year's Eve with the whole family. Would be great to make it a family NYE tradition!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
93 events
41 reviews
33 stars
attended Dec 29 2013

They were funny and talented!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
23 reviews
21 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

If we weren't laughing we were holding our breath! Hilarity and danger rolled into one! Our first time at The Brave New Workshop. Very intimate space with full bar and popcorn. Get there early for seats with tables but not a bad seat in the house....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
6 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

What a fun show! Very entertaining, even for my kids, who weren't too sure I was dragging them to something they wanted to experience. They loved every minute of it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Danger Tix
9 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 03 2014

Best show ever! LOVE these guys - I could watch them forever!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Danger Tix
9 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 03 2014

LOVE these guys! You ROCK!!! I love that you continue to keep your show clean so my kids can enjoy it too! As a parent - that means A LOT to me especially the way a lot of shows and media are going nowadays. I really appreciate it! Keep up the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 13 2013

This was my first time at The Brave New Workshop.The venue was very comfortable but the seats were small and the seaing tight. I recommend you get there early as sitting close to the front is best and then you can find a comfortable seat,...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
4 stars
attended Dec 07 2013

Tasers, Hatchets and Knives-Oh My!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 29 2013

These guys are top-notch talent. Entire show was entertaining and the question and answer time afterwards brought them down to earth and learned they are super nice guys, too! Appreciated a family friendly show with audience participation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

Family friendly, humor for kids and adults. Just the introductions before the show started and I was laughing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 19 2013

Great show. What a fun (and dangerous) evening. The Danger Committee put in that extra effort to bring the holiday cheer. Kid appropriate (although you may want to lock up your knives when you get home - I speak from experience),

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 31 2013

Show was awesome! Great fun, incredibly funny and entertaining! Highly recommend!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

The Danger Committee is ever entertaining as usual in this edition of their holiday show. Their finale stunt for act II is a ridiculously cool spinning cylinder of death & mayhem!!! Not to be missed :-D

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 20 2013

The show is fun whether you've seen the Danger Committee before or not. They do some "you've got to see them to believe them" tricks/stunts. I highly recommend the show. It's fun and they are very funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 29 2013

This was an outstanding show, which was enjoyed by all in our group. Very funny and original material.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

Great show! Wasn't sure what to expect, but have attended many shows at BNW in the past, so knew we would enjoy it. Very unique format, combining humor, skills and thrills - and great audience interaction and improv.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 21 2013

They're super fun and funny!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 06 2013

A hilarious show filled with wry wit, amazing skills and festive holiday adventures of the stabbing variety. We took 2 non-theater friends and they had a great time, laughing till they teared up. A very enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

Fantastic, fun show -- perfect for the whole family. Great knife and juggling tricks that will have you on the edge of your seat!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1