Attack 081313

Attack of the Best of the Brave New Workshop Reviews

Brave New Workshop Comedy Theatre (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

40 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 16
    5
  • 16
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
23 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 06 2013

The cast is wonderful. Attack of the Best of the Brave New Workshop was funny and smart. Clever and witty has been presented in this theatre for 55 years. I have experienced many great performances including this one. Keeping it on the edge is...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
125 events
122 reviews
7 stars
22 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

FUNNY!!! Time flew during the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
14 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 18 2013

The show was great, as always! There were several sketches I remembered from past shows which were fun to relive. I do wish more of the original cast members would have come back for this show though to make it that much more of an epic throwback...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
12 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

As always, a very entertaining and witty performance with great performances.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
12 reviews
12 stars
attended Jul 05 2013

It was our first time experiencing Brave New Workshop, and we had a lot of fun. Their wit, exuberance, cutting edge, and goofiness all added up to great entertainment and some well deserved pokes a a number of public figures and social trends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
11 reviews
5 stars
attended Jul 19 2013

For a 55th Annivesary review - we were disappointed. I guess we were expecting many more skits from 55 years past not just skits from the past 12 months. We were happy to see Sweat Pants/Yoga Pants again but overall not the Best of the Best.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Sep 12 2013

Funny show! Probably 41/2 stars. Several skits made me laugh really hard. Cast was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
8 reviews
4 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

It was a very funny show. My party and I really enjoyed it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 05 2013

Brave New Workshop is always an amazing show! Lauren Anderson' voices and facial expressions are insanely funny, and the rest of the cast kept me rolling pretty much the entire time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 29 2013

Lots of laughs. Had trouble hearing a lot of what the actors were saying. Maybe it was our "older" ears, or that we were sitting way over to the side. We'll go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 28 2013

The skits were funny- some a little raunchy

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 13 2013

The scripted two-thirds of the performance was hilarious. Improve is always hit-or miss, and I have seen BNW do better, but it was still a great time overall.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

First time back to Brave New Workshop in 20 years.
Fantastic cast members perform witty, hilarious
skits...looking forward to our next visit!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 31 2013

I would have given a 5 star but do not like the VERY LOUD music that is played when you first arrive and at admission time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Lots of humor. Actors could use microphones and should speak slower and clearer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 21 2013

Not one of their best shows but some parts were funny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 27 2013

Very funny show with all kinds of topics being addressed. Aside from that we loved the impromptu afterwards which is always great since they include the audience and you'll get an extended show. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 26 2013

Very, very funny! Highly recommend for anyone that wants a good laugh.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Oct 17 2013

We loved it! So funny. The cast was great, as always!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate