Tim lee 920

Comedian Tim Lee Reviews

Intermedia Arts (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

26 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
42 events
28 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

I don't know much about a scientific formulas, but when Tim explains them with examples, I "get" it. My favorite was the explanation of bifurcation (what happens when alcohol is applied to a population). The opening acts were quite good too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
10 reviews
2 stars
45 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Smart comedy for those who don't think put downs and cursing are funny. It helps to have some science background, but it isn't necessary.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Michael Olesen
36 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

Oner of the best comedians I've ever seen. Smart, witty, and didn't need to default to the crude and vulgar to make the audience laugh. I would go see him in a heartbeat if he comes back to town.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

We have seen Tim before and found him to be refreshinly funny and
entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Very intelligent humor with a flawless and engaging delivery style. Our public schools need a teacher like Tim.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Awesome show! Way more than we expected. Tim Lee is absolutely hilarious!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
25 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Enjoyed the way he takes scientific and math principles and weaves them into his presentation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Intermedia Arts is a cool little venue and both of the acts before Tim Lee were good--in fact, I think the funniest line of the evening was delivered by Linda, the comedian who opened for Tim. But TIm was a lot of fun, too, and his unique...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
jc
8 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

Super fun!! Tim is an awesome comedian!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
1 stars
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Easy ticket purchasing. Showed my digital receipt on my phone to the guy at the ticket table to get in. Great show! Tim was very funny. Had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

even evolution doesn't want people to know about evolution

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

This was a great show! It was incredibly funny without being dirty! Yay! So rare to find a comedian like that!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

Tim Lee was incredibly funny, a must see if you ever get the chance. I'll be in the audience again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate