Tim lee 920

Scientist-Turned-Comedian Tim Lee Reviews

Intermedia Arts (Minneapolis, MN)

Reviews & Ratings

50 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 33
    5
  • 12
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
54 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Smart comedy for those who don't think put downs and cursing are funny. It helps to have some science background, but it isn't necessary.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Lady Mondegreen
52 events
34 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

I don't know much about a scientific formulas, but when Tim explains them with examples, I "get" it. My favorite was the explanation of bifurcation (what happens when alcohol is applied to a population). The opening acts were quite good too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
10 reviews
2 stars
Michael Olesen
58 events
10 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

Oner of the best comedians I've ever seen. Smart, witty, and didn't need to default to the crude and vulgar to make the audience laugh. I would go see him in a heartbeat if he comes back to town.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Susan
29 events
5 reviews
14 stars
attended Jan 11 2015

less science-oriented material than I expected, he addressed more general topics. But still vry good show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 09 2015

No alcohol is served at Intermedia Arts, but Tim Lee was funny enough that we had lots of laughs anyway.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
M C
9 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

We have seen Tim before and found him to be refreshinly funny and
entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
8 stars
attended Jan 09 2015

Enjoyed the venue and the art exhibit in the lobby. Tim was great with some clever humor. We thought the opening female comedian/host was good but the second one struggled - a better actor than comedian.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Very intelligent humor with a flawless and engaging delivery style. Our public schools need a teacher like Tim.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Awesome show! Way more than we expected. Tim Lee is absolutely hilarious!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Easy ticket purchasing. Showed my digital receipt on my phone to the guy at the ticket table to get in. Great show! Tim was very funny. Had a great time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Enjoyed the way he takes scientific and math principles and weaves them into his presentation.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jan 11 2015

funny guy; I'd heard him on MPR and found him bright and entertaining. Nice job.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 10 2015

had great reserved seats, enjoyed both the opening comics (although the mic was far too loud for the first comic) and thought Mr. Lee was very witty and quite entertaining...anyone who can make my husband laugh that hard is good at what he does. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 13 2013

Intermedia Arts is a cool little venue and both of the acts before Tim Lee were good--in fact, I think the funniest line of the evening was delivered by Linda, the comedian who opened for Tim. But TIm was a lot of fun, too, and his unique...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

Super fun!! Tim is an awesome comedian!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
1 review
1 stars
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

even evolution doesn't want people to know about evolution

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
3 stars
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 10 2015

My girlfriend and I enjoyed the show. We got reserved seats. They were dead center in the first row and we were worried that the comedian was going to target us with jokes but he did not and the show was great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1