Smuin 082113

Smuin Ballet Winter Dance Series: XXtremes Reviews

Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts - Main Stage (Mountain View, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

37 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 26
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
28 events
14 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

Carmine burana was quite special. Excellent dancing and spectacular staging made for a wonderful evening. Should be repeated more often.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

Loved the dance & the intricate moves but trying to understand was difficult. I heard others had the same problem as I did. When something else as "abstract" as this was a vocal "lesson" before hand might be useful for those of us without the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
10 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

Wonderful. ....and our seats were excellent !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
17 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 20 2014

Interesting music, awesome dancers and great choreograhy. Smuin Ballet is one of my favorites.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

Loved it! It was a great evening of ballet. Carmina Burana is always my favorite and it was a fantastic performance. The Patsy Cline tribute was a change of pace but a bit too long though it was enjoyable.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

A wonderful experience. Powerful performances. It brought joy to see how much joy there was in the eyes and hearts of the dancers.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

The ballet was absolutely beautiful. My husband, who claims not to like ballet, thought it was fantastic too. People still think of ballet as classical tutus, etc., but the modern ballet has many elements of athletics, rhythm and poetry.

We...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

Good dancers, fabulous Kylian choreography; the rest is mediocre. Mountain View Performing Arts is a nice venue. The most expensive tickets are balcony seats, and they are the best seats in the house, however its very stuffy up there. Probably...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 19 2014

easy to order, easy to pick up tickets at will call

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 23 2014

Enjoyable performance! Variety in their style of dancing and each of the three components were completely different from each other. The dancers were very graceful. My kids, 9 and 6 years old, loved the show!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Mar 20 2014

Loved the work by contemporary Ballet Choreographers!
A very memorable experience. Highly recommended!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

What a wonderful fun show to watch. We loved it and cannot wait until the next Smuin Show comes.

star this review starred report as inappropriate