Smuin 011410

Smuin Ballet's Fall Program Reviews

Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts - Main Stage (Mountain View, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

19 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 0
    5
  • 0
    4
  • 0
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
14 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 26 2010

It was a stimulating and enjoyable show....the sequence was perfect, heavy and then moving into Sinatra....can't beat his singing and the interpretations were lovely.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
9 reviews
28 stars
attended Feb 26 2010

We loved it!!! Smuin Ballet is always wonderful, but this one was absolutely spectacular!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
17 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 26 2010

Wonderful program and super dancers. Highly recommend for anyone who loves dance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
14 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 26 2010

Fully entertaining evening. The company has much energy, style and charm. The venue is perfect for dance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
13 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

Excellent performance. The three performances couldn't have been more different but they flowed into other nicely. The first dance was light, joyful, and uplifting. The second, based on a Greek tragedy, was dark and powerful. The third, using...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
8 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

I really enjoyed the 1st two pieces. The Sinatra number was fun but could have used a bit of polish. Overall a really good show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
42 events
8 reviews
5 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

It was an enchanting evening! Very creative and
artistic! The Simuin ballet performance is always
an event to look forward to!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

Excellent. Easy to watch if you aren't a big fan of the ballet. Short sketches that were mesmerizing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
92 events
24 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

The Smuin programs are always so fresh and fun. There was real joy in the dancing for the Sinatra portion!

Thanks to the Smuin Ballet for offering tickets on GoldStar. It enabled me to see a show I might not have been able to attend, otherwise.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
16 reviews
24 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

I love Smuin Ballet. The shows are always entertaining. Great for first time ballet go-ers. Dances are fun and set to great music. And, the troupe is so accessible. I spoke with Cecile, the producer and director of Smuin Ballet, after the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
15 reviews
7 stars
attended Feb 26 2010

I really enjoyed the Medea piece. I had seen the Sinatra piece before and was somewhat disappointed this time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
12 reviews
45 stars
attended Feb 26 2010

I have attended many Smuin Ballet performances with girl friends and love their productions. This time I convinced my husband to attend with me because I knew he would like the third segment which features songs sung by Frank Sinatra. I was...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
6 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

We enjoyed the show a lot. The first part got a bit long but once the story started, it was great. And we loved the Sinatra music and dance too.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 27 2010

As much as I enjoyed the performance, having a performing orchestra support the dancers would have enhanced the experience.

star this review starred report as inappropriate