3336820 home for the holidays 920

My Mother's Italian, My Father's Jewish, I'm Home for the Holidays Reviews

Bucks County Playhouse (New Hope, PA)

Reviews & Ratings

16 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 9
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
4 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

Show was just OK with some funny moments. Didn't really like all the bathroom humor felt that was more entertaining for a 10 - 13 yr. Old audience. Bucks county playhouse and New Hope were very nice.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 06 2013

Great comedy.We enjoyed every minute of it, even more so than the original.

Stan Maziarz
Diane Ruggiero

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

Guess I hadn't read the description closely enough and was a bit surprised that it was a one man stand, up comic routine. It was well done and I enjoyed it however, it wasn't was I was expecting.

Still a good evening out and lots of good laughs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

interesting... but regular price would have been way over priced i recommend no one pay full price for this show it is kind of middle of the pack humor not great not bad just OK

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

The show was funny, the theater is a gem and ordering through Goldstar is VERY easy and VERY inexpensive. I will be a repeat customer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 15 2013

went with sister, Mary Veisz, and had a wonderful time. Show was extremely funny and fast paced.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

As soon as I went to the box office to retrieve my tickets I was met with a friendly girl who was very helpful and handed me the tickets with a smile. My only complaint was the seats in the theater were very small and my husband and I felt cramped.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 08 2013

very enjoyable, we laughed from beginning to the end

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

We loved!! laughed so hard that my belly was hurting!!! omg will do it over and over again!!! He is amazing good!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate