Decade of soul 920

A Decade of Soul: Classic Soul & Motown Revue Reviews

B.B. King Blues Club (New York City, NY)
30 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

159 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 108
    5
  • 40
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 4
    1
198 events
142 reviews
8 stars
24 events
16 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

Great! We were 5 and all of us loved it. Drinks and food a bit expensive though!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
16 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 19 2014

We were 5 and we all love it! Great musicians and talented singers! We danced so much! Fun! Fun! Fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
M. E. Red Velvet
21 events
13 reviews
6 stars
attended May 21 2013

It was a fantastic show and the performers were top notch. I can not say enough about how much my friends and I enjoyed the show. I would recommend friends to see it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
MATTIE Red Velvet
14 events
13 reviews
13 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

The show was awesome. Me & my girlfriend really enjoy ourselves. People was dancing & singing. Everyone had and good time. We had dinner, the food was delicious. Yes I do highly recommend. Plus the price is dirt cheap.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Beverly T Red Velvet
39 events
9 reviews
59 stars
12 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

I like B.B. King Blues Club so much that I have been there a second time. The staff was very nice to me I enjoyed the food and the shows. I will go again.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Patricia Sumner Red Velvet
10 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 01 2013

It was much more than I expected. All of the performers were great. Brought back precious memories. Saw the original acts at the Apollo and I can truly say they brought the music back to life. This music will live on and on and on.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 03 2013

Great show--would see it again

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 08 2013

Great Show! Being from Georgia I hope they take their show their.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
3 stars
attended Dec 15 2013

Great, from service (Michael was our server) to visibility, to a fantastic rendition of all the important songs of the era. Bought the CD!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
7 stars
attended Jul 01 2013

I My husband and I loved everything about the show the songs from back in the days the interaction with the audience this is a must see you will enjoy

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
42 reviews
10 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

great band - with great music - i try to check them out whenever I am in NYC on a Sunday Night

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
42 reviews
10 stars
attended May 25 2014

I come here whenever I am in town on a Sunday night - a great trip down memory lane

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
13 reviews
21 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

The music portion of this event was ok. The singers had good voices. The musicians playing the instruments were exceptional. However, it was pretty loud making it difficult to enjoy the music over the chatter. We got there at 6pm for a 7pm...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 27 2013

Had a great time. Drinks music and crowd great. Since attending the event hav recommended it to many of my friend to take their parent or older siblings/friends etc...its a pleasant blast frm the past

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

Absolutely terrible!!!
We were told to be there before performance so we can get our seats situated... we never made it!!! We were there around 810pm and were told there was a private function going on so it would be delayed another half an hour...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Sep 30 2013

A Decade of Soul: Classic Soul & Motown Revue was a great experience! The band and singers were extremely talented and entertaining. The revue was much more than I expected. I loved it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Sep 01 2014

A Decade of Soul was awesome. It was worthy of five stars. My only complaint about it, is that it wasn't long enough. I wanted more!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Sep 14 2014

Performance was great. They played many of the good old songs. The only drawback was the lack of dancing space. I thought it was going to be in the other room with the large dance floor. This would have been a better venue considering most of...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7