Allstars 121112

B.B. King Blues Club All-Stars Reviews

B.B. King Blues Club (New York City, NY)
26 dates available Select Date

Reviews & Ratings

122 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 88
    5
  • 25
    4
  • 7
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
3 events
1 review
6 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

Surprisingly, this was my first time at B.B.King's Blues Club. It was marvelous!

The Harlem Blues Project is simply sensational! I am excited to find out what they will be doing next so that I may attend. I only wished I could get up and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
36 events
12 reviews
29 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

I had a wonderful time. The Harlem Blues Project was excellent, and I loved that each performer also sang. It lended a different vibe to the set as each song had a different twist.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
55 events
30 reviews
17 stars
attended Jan 09 2008

my teenage son and friend attended this event and absolutely loved it. thought the band was great and great fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
27 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended Jan 09 2008

loved the music, loved the venue...great evening!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Jan 09 2008

It was a great time. The food was tasty and the people were great.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 09 2008

Out of 4 stars- this was a 6!! Absolutely incredible music.!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 09 2008

Great group who played just real, loud and fun old-school blues.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jan 09 2008

It was such a fun relaxed event. The Band were AMAZING!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 11 2014

beautiful music club with good food and courtesy staff make this venue an enjoyable evening.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
10 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 26 2015

Saw the Harlem Blues Project. They did an outstanding job of recreating muddy waters & Willie Dixon music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 20 2015

GREAT MUSIC, food and staff and location was #1

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
31 stars
attended Jun 25 2013

The Harlem Blues project were outstanding. The energy was fantastic, they engaged the patrons well and the show went even longer than expect, a bonus for those of us who love the blues. Good value, a great evening and I hope to go back for more.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
1 review
12 stars
attended Jul 29 2014

I enjoy the show . The music was soul shaking . I was dancing in my seat.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 11 2012

The food is nothing to write home about, so you may want to grab dinner somewhere else first, but the band was wonderful and more than worth the ticket and two drink minimum.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
33 events
24 reviews
1 stars
24 events
21 reviews
14 stars
attended Aug 02 2011

It was more of a rock 'n roll band--two electric guitarists and one very loud drummer--from England. The music had absolutely nothing to do with the Harlem Blues Project. It was pure misrepresentation on the part of BBKing.

In addition to the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
49 events
20 reviews
10 stars
attended Jan 06 2009

The Harlem Blues Project was very good, but Alexis P Suter who came on first was even better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Clovia Ng
28 events
20 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 02 2011

The Harlem Blues Project and opening act Oli Brown were terrific!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
62 events
19 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 05 2013

Excellent music and great environment.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
61 events
17 reviews
16 stars
attended Nov 27 2012

The group shouldn't be missed. Wonderful blues, guitar work, songs. The boys are awesome. The Club's sound system is great but the lighting on the stage should be brought up. Too dark on the sides. Generous cocktails, decent service. Will...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5