Reviews & Ratings

155 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 135
    5
  • 17
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
57 events
30 reviews
139 stars
attended Dec 08 2009

An incredible peace of theater. Ms. Ehrhardt charms the audience with a story that is funny, moving, suspenseful and thrilling. It should be a movie! Go see it as soon as you can.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
214 events
149 reviews
21 stars
attended Apr 27 2014

I enjoyed the performance. Some parts were a bit slow but overall definitely worthwhile.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
ABigelson Red Velvet
145 events
52 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 16 2013

Debra Ehrhardt is brilliant. From the moment she first emerges from the darkness she draws you into her journey and doesn't let go, even after the curtain comes down after the show. It's no wonder that all of her shows are SOLD OUT.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
67 events
50 reviews
8 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

Biggest little play since the Fantastics. A classic.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Milo Blair Red Velvet
52 events
18 reviews
10 stars
attended May 04 2014

The play was excellent. The venue was condusive to the one woman structure of the play. The story line displayed all the human elements of a person struggling to make it and the addition of humor certainly did not hurt.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
17 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 30 2013

Compelling one-woman show -good description on the site. Very funny but also thought provoking. Extremely talented performer. Our group of 3 from NYC, DC and northern NJ all rate it highly. Great value at the low price we paid.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
12 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 18 2011

I LOVE one-person shows - and this is one of the best I have ever seen. Debra E. is an expressive, captivating performer and brilliant writer. As we were walking out I overheard the woman behind us say "I've seen the show 4 times and each time...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
67 events
12 reviews
5 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

Ms. Ehrhardt was thoroughly entertaining. This was my second time seeing this play. I enjoyed it as much this time, as I did my first time. I'd even see it again. I strongly recommend this play for an enjoyable time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
52 events
11 reviews
36 stars
attended Mar 30 2013

Unbelievably talented actress recounts her journey from Jamaica to the USA in the turbulent 70s. Heartwarming, funny, compassionate; I
Would see this again and I never do that.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
21 events
8 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 14 2013

LOVED IT. The Best One Woman show

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Patricia Sumner Red Velvet
16 events
7 reviews
2 stars
attended May 18 2014

This was truly a wonderful performance. My friends and I were very pleasantly surprised. We wanted to see it again and I understand it will be returning next month. I am on the mailing list and will be telling all of my friends. Fabulous!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Nancy C. Red Velvet
12 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 15 2013

Fantastic performance, I laughed so much and was very touched by her story and bravery!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Nancy C. Red Velvet
12 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 14 2013

I highly recommend this show to all of my friends! It was very touching and emotional.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
45 events
3 reviews
16 stars
attended Mar 31 2013

Very Entertaining! worth Seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended May 11 2014

Amazing one-woman show! Mesmerizing! This young woman is SO talented! I will definitely recommend the show to all my friends! Great experience and insight into Jamaican history! really appreciate it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jun 15 2014

I can't remember the last time I laughed so much. Great job! Even my 19 year old and 11 year old daughters enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
3 stars
130 events
75 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

THIS WAS A FANTASTIC SHOW. I ENJOYED MYSELF SO MUCH. I WENT ALONE AND HAD A GREAT TIME. I WISH THAT MY FRIENDS COULD HAVE ATTENDED. I TOLD ANYONE WHO WOULD LISTENS HOW GOOD IT WAS. THE ARTIST IS SO ANIMATED, CHARISMATIC AND TOTALLY INTO THE PARTS...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
21 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 15 2008

Deborah's show is funny and entertaining to say the least! She is very talented and I admire her courage. I look forward to seeing her name in other shows in the future.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
20 reviews
8 stars
attended Apr 19 2008

OH MY GOD! FANTASTIC! A MUST SEE! SO HILARIOUS! SUCH TALENT!
THE ABILITY TO PULL US INTO THE STORY "VISUALLY" WAS AMAZING!
I WAS ACTUALLY IN "PIGEONTOWN"..AND I'VE NEVER BEEN THERE BEFORE!
A+ PERFORMANCE!
LUCIEB AND DION

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6