Venue Details

839 Star Starred
Clipper City Tall Ship
at Clipper City Service Desk on South State St. Battery Park and State Street New York City, NY 10004
Get directions
katya
The weather was 80 degrees. I wore Shorts sandals..no jacket.I was amazed that anybody was chilly, but they had a few shoulder like blankets to pass around.
NY Harbor Tall Ship Cruises dress Jul 07 2014 star this tip starred
Jose Nunez
NYC, 'nuff said.
NY Harbor Tall Ship Cruises travel Jun 09 2014 star this tip starred

Reviews & Ratings

715 ratings
4.4 average rating
  • 412
    5
  • 227
    4
  • 52
    3
  • 13
    2
  • 11
    1
22 events
11 reviews
37 stars
attended May 31 2009

Hey guys
So I took the 12:30 cruise.It was a picture perfect day. I would advise to bring a sweater as it does get windy. Full bar aboard as well.Bud Lights run about $5.50. All the guys on crew were very friendly. The captain you'll recognize...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 13 2009

We took the 7 pm cruise in mid August. As we sailed, the sun set behind the Statue of Liberty and the harbor seas were calm with a gentle roll to them. The ship was much larger and longer than I thought it would be, but there were just the right...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 23 2009

Beautiful day. Maiden sail. Great crew. Wonderful experience. Do it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 534 Reviews
Member Photos
Memorial day 2009 021 Theship P1000818 P1000826 P1000835 Piratepete133 100 Sunset sail may 16 Mslibertysails rot 90 Nyny Ladyliberty Clipper Profile4 Profile3 2kenya face shot 3lady liberty closer 2view from boat 2 2erickenya on boat 2view from boat 1 1clipper city stern 2 City at twilight P7070926  mg 0763 Img 0125 Img 0175 Img 0135 rot 90 Img 0149 Nyc sept 2010 036 Nyc sept 2010 069 Nyc sept 2010 076 Dsc00745 38261201732680762042275216104971800515280838018653141038250141290229442214664 dsc00746 Dsc00749 Photo 89590105680649497645597701237592182762283715672458719074297596138669417190655 p1010694 38430201686723054894913534542531323585771775924711471728630470750753349805428 p1010709 Img 6354 Img 6465 Img 6498 114 P1010289 Dsc03193 058 096 Cimg4018 Img 8808 271 278 Img 1221 2e9615eef21611e1bfbf22000a1c91a7 5 7eb6a89cf19c11e19c1122000a1e8a73 5 0033fb7af1a911e1b03f123138104623 5 0537d166f1a711e1b479123138072941 5 F4f86856f19c11e1a63622000a1d0283 5 E5fbdfdcf1a511e1bd9022000a1e953c 5 Dd252f56f21511e18df322000a1e9df2 5 73ed1846f21511e1958512313d149824 5 A86ca3daf1a611e1a78c12313804ce91 5 Image 330254507626121492106968370263099619006 image Image Statue of liberty 033 Img 0469 Img 0423 Img 0428
More Information

Website

http://www.manhattanbysail.com

Description

Nothing will prepare you for the amazing sensation of being NYC’s largest sailing boat in commercial operation today … 158 feet long, with masts rising 120’ off the deck. Flying over 8,000 square feet of sail and weighing in at over 200 tons, the Clipper City is both the iconic newest addition to the NYC skyline and a stunning reminder of New York’s role in America’s 19th-century rise to prominence in global commerce.

Drinks available for purchase on board.

*Daytime Sail *(90 minutes)

Take a step back in time on New York’s only tall ship. From her spacious main deck or raised quarter deck, you’ll enjoy the sailing experience of a lifetime aboard this majestic topsail schooner as we unfurl her canvas and set sail through the harbor.

*Twilight Sail *(2 hours)

Watch night fall on the city as the sun sets behind the Statue of Liberty from the unbeatable vantage point of the harbor. Order a drink from our full bar as we drop canvas and leave Manhattan behind.

About the Ticket Supplier: Manhattan By Sail

We've been taking people sailing in New York Harbor for more than 30 years. We started small and humbly, with one boat and a crew made up largely of sail-loving volunteers.
Today we have a diverse little fleet of ships and a myriad of options for any and all who want to experience the thrill of sailing in the world's greatest harbor. From basic public sails to specialty tours, music events, cocktail parties, family programming, custom weddings and private charters, Manhattan By Sail is dedicated to bringing you an unforgettable sailing experience and remains committed to the original mission, which has always been about making our passengers feel like a part of our ever-growing sailing family.