Greatest pirate story 920

The Greatest Pirate Story Never Told! Reviews

Snapple Theater Center (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

15 ratings
3.6 average rating
  • 4
    5
  • 7
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 3
    1
68 events
40 reviews
26 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

It was entertaining and the actors were great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
6 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

We enjoyed it as much as the children. The show is spontaneous comedy, fun, improvised, and acted out with 120% gusto by the talented cast who clearly enjoyed their roles. This show will make a great gift to family & friends.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Really fun. Pleasantly surprised. My 6 year old loved it, so did my husband and I. Cute theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

FUN & FABULOUS!!!! The actors were great and the show spontaneous and adorable...great for ALL ages!!!!! Very imaginative!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

We enjoyed it very much! My kids also had a really good time!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
78 events
42 reviews
3 stars
14 events
7 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

Great venue. Hardworking actors. Show was more of s high school varsity show more appropriate for small (8 to 11) children. Improv was poor.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
5 stars
attended Jun 28 2014

We had a great time! The story is well done and very entertaining.
Audience participation is so much fun.
I would not advise children under 5 as they would not understand and to them it is boring. I saw it first hand :(
But...the show is great for...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

Bad acting, no story, lack of interaction with the kids...equals one poorly executed show. Don't waste your time even if the tickets are free.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
3 reviews
6 stars
6 events
3 reviews
5 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

Very funny and clever. I would have given it 5 stars but I had trouble hearing some of it. Good for both adults and kids.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Mar 08 2014

First time I used Goldstar. Will definitely use it whenever I can. Great seats, good discount, great experience. The Pirate show was fun and entertaining.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 23 2013

I thought the show was full of puns and jokes aimed at adults, although there was nothing inappropriate in the jokes themselves, my 8 year old son, who was excited to see sword fighting and genuinely loves pirates, thought there was "way too much...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Nov 30 2013

The Pirate Story never told should not have been attempted to be told. My kids (6&7) enjoyed it but it was enough to drive a parent mad. The improv portion was a bit of fun but the first half hour is so painful as they all yammer around stage...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate