Little mermaid 920 2

The Little Mermaid Reviews

Players Theatre (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

47 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 19
    5
  • 17
    4
  • 4
    3
  • 5
    2
  • 2
    1
9 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 05 2011

My children ages 3 and 5 loved the show. I worried it would be too long, but just when they would get antsy a new song would grab their attention. The cast is wonderful, great music, very clever.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

Lovely, educational and entertaining theater experience for children. Will definitely return for other shows in the future.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Mar 27 2011

This was a wonderful show for the whole family

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 16 2014

Totally inappropriate for a 3 year old! First of all why is this held in the same theater that holds sex shows?????? I was grossed out to think of what may be on the seats we sat on! The play was ok until the character of the mean witch of the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
199 events
134 reviews
19 stars
attended Mar 08 2014

The workshop for the Little Mermaid was a great ice breaker for the children before the play began. The children were able to create their own little sea monster aboard stage and take it home with them as a souvenir.

The play was interesting. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
16 reviews
5 stars
attended Apr 05 2014

Very good! Although the music was too loud for actors with no microphone, so it was hard to understand them when there was music.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 23 2014

Too scary for 3 yr olds. They also got bored

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
9 reviews
0 stars
attended May 22 2011

I was dissapointed. The plot was very good but the stage and costumes were low budget. The prince needed a haircut and it was overpriced for the stage presentation. My niece got sleepy at a point so did I. I would not recommend it for the price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
31 events
7 reviews
50 stars
attended Mar 22 2014

My son really liked the workshop before the show and the show itself. We are both still singing songs from the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
4 reviews
30 stars
attended Feb 26 2011

My daughter is 5 and thoroughly enjoyed the show. I imagine it could appeal to children as young as three or four, and the crafts beforehand are a bonus!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 17 2011

The staff were very sweet and let me in with my 3 1/2 year old grandson and let us sit in the front row. He loved being that close to the instruments as they rehearsed. However, the production was very poor, voices were not of good quality. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
7 stars
14 events
2 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 05 2014

A wonderful and great experience. Thank you!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
2 stars
Ty
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 12 2014

The usher is beyond rude. it is NOT appropriate for children. The "FISH WITCH" is a drag queen. very INAPPROPRIATE.. WOULD NEVER AGAIN. AND DONT RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE WHO HAS CHILDREN AGES 4-7 TO TAKE THEIR CHILDREN TO WITNESS THIS.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 14 2011

This event was presented with talent and enthusiasm. The story was true to the original of Hans Christian Andersen, which is refreshing. The music was fantastic. The family - including myself, my husband, my mother-in-law, my son, aged 3 and my...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Marie Jean Lederman
13 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 01 2014

Took my grandniece(age 5) and. Grandnephew (age7). They love your productions as well as the workshops and intro Q and A prior to the plays. A bonus is Peanut Butter& Co around the corner.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 22 2011

Very enjoyable time. My 5 year old and 3 year old grand children loved it. The songs and acting were fantastic. The children were mezmerized by the costumes and songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Gk
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 12 2014

For a small playhouse, they put on an an amazing play! Plus the workshop beforehand was wonderful. Simply one of those experiences where you end up with a much better outcome than hoped for. Thank you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Apr 17 2014

Great show, my daughter and I loved it. The sea witch was fantastic we loved his performance. All performers were great. My daughter and I have seen other shows at this venue and are never disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1