Harlem gospel choir 110613

The World-Famous Harlem Gospel Choir Reviews

B.B. King Blues Club (New York City, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

36 ratings
4.3 average rating
  • 21
    5
  • 8
    4
  • 5
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 1
    1
19 events
7 reviews
13 stars
attended Apr 22 2011

What a disappointment. Too much talking and very little singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 02 2008

They were awesome, so spiritually fulfilling!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Patricia Sumner Red Velvet
11 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Aug 28 2014

The show was as rich and powerful as I expected. Each and every performer was truly exceptional. Although I knew the songs they gave them all exceptional flare. What magnificent vocals. The rendition of Richard Smallwoods gospel was truly great....continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
47 events
21 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 13 2012

the band and the singing was great but I wished that they shut off all of the amplifiers / mikes... The drums were overwriting the beautiful voices :)
Be ready to sing and dance with the band...

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
34 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 13 2012

What a beautiful evening. I enjoyed it, and had no problems at the door. Thank you very much.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 23 2011

I purchased tickets for my sisters as birthday presents, they were thoroughly over joyed with the show. The singers were very entertaining & they all sounded great individually and as a group!! They encouraged audience participation which was very...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
7 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 23 2011

This was a pretty good musical show. The only aspect I didn't appreciate was the church like atmosphere that was generated by the singers. I didn't come to this show for a church experience, I came for the singing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
meilingf
6 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 13 2012

An uplifting and fun show! Beautiful! Everyone was up clapping and dancing. They are truly a joy to hear

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
1 stars
attended Apr 06 2012

Harlem Gospel choir was wonderful and very professional. Audience participation was encouraged which was a lot of fun. Our seating was
very good but you have to get there early for the better seats.Sound was somewhat loud at times but
one gets...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Apr 18 2014

IT WAS A NICE SHOW. NICE MIXTURE OF GOSPEL AND POP HITS WITH AUDIENCE PARTICIPATION. DID THINK IT COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE LONGER BUT IT WAS A AFTERNOON SHOW!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
3 stars
attended Sep 05 2010

The performance by the Harlem Gospel Choir was awesome. They really worked to get the crowd roused and spiritually moved. The four people at my table loved everything.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
18 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 28 2014

Far from being amazing but it was indeed OK. I would avoid the food or at least the cheese platter (cheddar cheese, really?) and the nachos. The nachos were so disgusting that we had to send them back to the kitchen.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Sep 05 2010

I think we were expecting a bigger group of singers, but the seven onstage were very passionate. We enjoyed the group participation especially!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 13 2012

This event was well worth a late night out during a work week. I was at first disappointed when I saw the setup because I expected a larger stage, and it seemed to be setup for about 10 -15 individuals. It was indeed a small group that performed...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
db
4 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended May 08 2011

Crowd wasn't particularly responsive & Choir said this had been their 3rd performance that day so perhaps they were tired, but this was considerably more lackluster than I expected. Disappointing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 03 2011

Fabulous!!! Everyone was on their feet by the end of the night having a GREAT time!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 01 2013

I loved this gospel choir, I had such a good time that I thought I was in church.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 19 2011

They were fabulous! Everyone loved the show and had a wonderful time. Since I am a local, I will go back again - whether or not I have out of town guests!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jan 01 2014

Fun from start to finish - they only play an hour and I wish it was longer.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
3 stars
attended May 12 2013

Good spritual experience; Performers were professional and accessible

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1