Venue Details

115 Star Starred
St. James Theatre
Between Broadway and 8th Avenue 246 West 44th Street New York, NY 10036
Get directions

Member Tips

Goldstar Member
Casual
info Jul 30 2012 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Take the ACE to 42nd Street. Exit @ 44th St Southeast Corner.
info Jul 30 2012 star this tip starred
Carrie
Take any train to Times Square or Port Authority and walk over. Don't drive.
info Jul 30 2012 star this tip starred
ChenZen
We went during the summer and wore shorts and tee's.
info Jul 31 2012 star this tip starred
Mairead McGetrick
Ate @ John's,right next door
info Jul 31 2012 star this tip starred
fay
It is broadway folks... dress up a little
info Aug 01 2012 star this tip starred
View All 56 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

134 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 96
    5
  • 30
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 2
    1
44 events
23 reviews
20 stars
attended Aug 03 2012

"Bring It On: The Musical" was a really fun experience. The singing, dancing, acting, choreography and cheer routines were excellent. Parts of the plot were so... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
11 stars
attended Jul 28 2012

My wife and I love to see live performances. This one was probably the best we've seen so far. The actors were fantastic and captivating. The script was funny and fast.... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Aug 08 2012

I originally bought these tickets just to have a day out with my daughter before she goes back to college. This play was 100x more exciting than I could have imagined. A fantastic, talented cast made this a memorable day for us!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 106 Reviews
Member Photos
Photo_rot_180 2012-11-30_11.33.11
More Information

Website

http://www.bringitonmusical.com/

Quotes & Highlights

Get a taste of Bring It On: The Musical in this television spot.
“Hits an exciting musical groove.” -The New York Times
“A refreshing summer surprise.” —Variety
“It has heart - likely beating very, very fast — surrounding a new stage hybrid: pro-cheerleading married to old-fashioned broadway." —Associted Press

Description

Uniting some of the freshest and funniest creative minds on Broadway, Bring It On: The Musical is inspired by the Bring It On film and features an original story by Tony® Award winner Jeff Whitty (Avenue Q_), music and lyrics by Tony® Award-winning composer Lin-Manuel Miranda (In the Heights_), music by Pulitzer and Tony® Award-winning composer Tom Kitt (Next to Normal_), lyrics by Broadway lyricist Amanda Green (_High Fidelity) and music supervision by Tony® and Grammy® Award winner Alex Lacamoire. The production is directed and choreographed by Tony® Award winner Andy Blankenbuehler (In the Heights). 

Bring It On tells the story of the challenges and unexpected bonds formed through the thrill of extreme competition. With a colorful crew of characters, an exciting, fresh sound and explosive dance with aerial stunts, this bold new Broadway musical is poised to become this summer’s hottest ticket.__

__