Venue Details

84 Star Starred
Chinatown and Little Italy
In front of Ferrara's Bakery and Cafe - on the corner of Mulberry and Grand Streets 195 Grand Street New York, NY 10013
Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
3 said this

travel

Take public transit
2 said this
Call a cab
1 said this
Goldstar Member
Casual - be comfortable
info Aug 29 2010 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Parking is tough, take subways
info Aug 29 2010 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Taken to wonderful places, delicious.
info Aug 29 2010 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Don't eat before you go.
info Aug 29 2010 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
The recommended subway stops are a few blocks from meeting place.
info Aug 31 2010 star this tip starred
Goldstar Member
Some food items contain pork, if that's a concern.
info Aug 31 2010 star this tip starred
View All 67 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

217 ratings
4.7 average rating
  • 157
    5
  • 53
    4
  • 6
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 1
    1
27 events
14 reviews
2 stars
attended May 06 2011

I really enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgable and the food portions were perfect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
64 events
55 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 17 2011

This was an awesome Walking Tour - This was a birthday gift to my son who loved it. All the food we sampled and ate was his favorites. Since I'm a native New Yorker, it... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
87 stars
attended Sep 25 2010

This tour was marvelous! It is a wonderful reminder of all the hidden gems we have in NYC, I've lived in NYC all my life but there is still so much more to learn about... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 195 Reviews
Member Photos
Dscn0244 Dscn0251 Dscn0263 63166976151679718951878441425060132406033606523676932396844888600529304625839_dscn0267 Img_2516 Img_2520 Img_2551 Img_2562 Img_2569 Img_2583 Img_2590 2013-12-03_12.15.34 2013-12-03_12.12.45 2013-12-03_12.14.48 2013-12-03_12.14.12 2013-12-01_16.35.44 Foodtour
More Information

Website

http://www.ahoynewyorkfoodtours.com

Description

Please see Ahoy’s Frequently Asked Questions for more information about the tour, including recommended ages for children.

This tour involves a lot of walking and standing, and may not be suitable for those with mobility problems.

Please dress comfortably, as this is a walking tour that operates rain or shine.

The total tour length is approximately three hours; please allow a 15-minute grace period.

Gratuities for tour guide are not included in the ticket price and are suggested.

About the Ticket Supplier: Ahoy New York Tours and Tasting

Ahoy New York Tours and Tasting is a treasured food adventure for both tourists and locals. The tours, based in Little Italy and Chinatown, are an adventure of ethnic food, fun conversation, sightseeing, and city trivia. The inexpensive price tag holds nothing to the experience. Unlike other NYC food tours, Ahoy New York Tours and Tasting frequents restaurants and customers enjoy generous portions. In addition, each tour is held in small groups to allow for an intimate city experience and a friendly atmosphere. These tours satisfy even the largest of appetites.