Dirtbag 920

Dating, Depression, & Dirtbags: A Love Story Reviews

Stage Left Studio (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.0 average rating
  • 5
    5
  • 5
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 0
    1
130 events
75 reviews
3 stars
attended Jun 30 2012

VERY ENJOYABLE. THE ENERGY FROM THE PERFORMER WAS GREAT. EASY TO RELATE TO SOME OF THE THINGS SHE WENT THROUGH.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
26 events
21 reviews
1 stars
attended Mar 02 2013

This show was very entertaining - funny and also poignant. Elza is a very good story teller and I am glad to see the show doing so well.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
9 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 13 2014

It was a gloomy, cold snowy night and I am glad that I forced myself to see Ezra's show. I related to a lot of her experiences and thought that she executed her story with some humor and candid memories. I would recommend that one sees this to...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
39 events
7 reviews
1 stars
attended Jun 30 2012

I laughed, I cried, and laughed and cried some more. wonderful, relatable show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
31 events
6 reviews
0 stars
attended Jun 27 2013

The play is about the courtship and marriage of the heroine. It was more about her dirtbag ex-husband and not really about dating. I agree with a previous critique that the show came off as onstage therapy for the actress.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
5 reviews
62 stars
attended May 17 2013

Was just as good as the first time I saw her. My two sisters and myself, a lovely way to start a girls night out. Next time we'll bring the DB's

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
4 reviews
13 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

very nice show good acting light hearted fun!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
13 events
7 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 21 2013

She was great. The story was funny/sad/real and sure to hit home on a lot of people going through or that went through what the story is about. The location left a lot to be desired and the room was tiny.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
32 events
5 reviews
11 stars
attended Jun 08 2013

An hour of therapy ..... that's what this show is for the performer. Yes, there are some funny things in it, and it IS taken from her life (rather obvious, but confirmed by the performer after the show). But for the most part I found this a bit...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate