1404772425 mozart fest 920

Mostly Mozart Festival Orchestra Reviews

Avery Fisher Hall (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

113 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 98
    5
  • 13
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
60 events
43 reviews
7 stars
attended Aug 12 2014

Alice Tully Hall is not huge and we sat a little more than midway back, on the side.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
24 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 12 2014

A magical evening of perfect music, especially with Ildar Abdrazakov's talent.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
24 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 12 2014

A magical evening of sensational music and the voice of Ildar Abdrazakov added further magic. Beethoven would have been happy with the result.
Thank you Goldstar, you have been fantastic all along.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
35 events
24 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 05 2014

It was just a magical evening. Maestro Langree is fantastic and so fun to watch. I just closed my eyes and pretended that Mozart himself was playing the violin instead of Mr. Tetzlaff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
11 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2014

A truly spiritual evening.
Had wonderful seats, the music was amazing!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
9 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 02 2014

Beethoven's Emperor Concerto & Haydn's last symphony were performed with true virtuoso excellence and it truly was a wonderful overall experience. My tickets were ready and waiting and the whole process went very smoothly as I've come to expect...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
14 stars
attended Aug 13 2014

Another wonderful music experience at Avery Fisher Hall. The orchestra and choir gave vibrancy and emotion to Beethovens great work! I look forward with joy to next year's festival offerings.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
5 stars
attended Aug 13 2014

Great seat, great concert -- thank you, Goldstar

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 12 2014

Exhilarating, inspiring, standing ovation!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
10 stars
attended Aug 09 2014

Seats were great- concert was exciting! Guest artists were inspirational !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
23 stars
attended Aug 13 2014

Fantastic concert. Great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Aug 15 2014

Great concert with top notch talent. Seats were well situated and retrieving tickets from box office was quick and easy.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
3 reviews
23 stars
attended Aug 08 2014

I went with my 15-year old son who is a pianist.
Fantastic concert. Great seats.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 15 2014

It was magnificent. I shared my experience with friends on Facebook and I received positive feedback from friends who are interested in going to see it. They will not be disappointed.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
arlene elman
7 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 08 2014

Yuja Wang was amazing an evening worth spending in NY

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
4 stars
attended Aug 06 2014

Developed severe back spasm and could not attend.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Aug 02 2014

Wonderful as usual. Perfect for a classy girl's night out or a romantic date. :)

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Aug 02 2014

Acoustic at Lincoln Center needs to be improved especially when you sit in row W as we did.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1