Venue Details

988 Star Starred
Radio City Music Hall
1260 Avenue of the Americas New York, NY 10020
212-247-4777
Venue website Get directions

Member Tips

dress

Casual
3 said this
Dressy
1 said this

travel

Take public transit
3 said this
Parking is expensive
1 said this

dining

Food and drinks for purchase
2 said this
Dine before you go
1 said this
Goldstar Member
This revue is huge- 6000 seats. Arrive early to pick up tickets. Doors will open an hour before show- but you have to get in line to be admitted. There are shops for souvenirs & snacks, can have pictures taken with Santa or a Rockette- plus it is a beautiful place- so give yourself plenty of time for the entire experience. You will be close to Rockefeller Center- plan to see the tree and other decorations.
info Nov 18 2013 star this tip starred
decaf
The weather was Rainy, but not exceptionally cold. . I wore layers..
dress Dec 10 2013 star this tip starred
decaf
I tried to research area restaurants that would not be too pricey in the Rockefeller Center area, but Bill's Bar & Burger was closed for a private Christmas party. It looked nice, and not outrageously expensive for that area, and I think I would like to try it another time.
dining Dec 10 2013 star this tip starred
decaf
My only complaints are about the other guests in Radio City. The rudeness of people taking flash pictures on their cell phones and cameras, and even taking pictures at all is very inconsiderate. Talking and having crying babies are also very rude and inconsiderate.
info Dec 10 2013 star this tip starred
ChristinaLina
The weather was cold and snowing!. I wore jeans and a sweater..
dress Dec 16 2013 star this tip starred
ChristinaLina
Get there early, as you have to pick up your tickets at the box office, then EXIT the building, to go on a line to get back inside. By the time you get in, find your seats, hit the restroom, etc. the show is starting!
info Dec 16 2013 star this tip starred
View All 17 Tips

Reviews & Ratings

264 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 203
    5
  • 40
    4
  • 14
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 4
    1
8 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Nov 16 2013

I believe my seats should have been closer in center orchestra having Goldstar. There was an entire right center orchestra section that was empty. Goldstar promises great seating and I feel the seats could have been much better.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
21 events
15 reviews
0 stars
13 events
8 reviews
62 stars
attended Dec 30 2013

I hadn't been to see the Christmas show in awhile, (since the original Rockettes disbanned) However I was very extremely pleased! The show was awesome & for the price,... continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
View All 205 Reviews
Member Photos
Img_1831 20131109_202435 20131109_202327_0_ 20131124_120150 20131124_095234 2013-11-28_19.11.28 20131218_190328-1 20131218_192345 20131218_200309 20131218_203137 20131218_204212 20131218_204923 20131218_222042 20131218_211543 20131218_212111 Rockettes 541380_10151829530622727_1109122561_n
More Information

Website

http://www.radiocitychristmas.com/

Quotes & Highlights

Check out the video promo on YouTube.
“One of the grandest holiday traditions in the U.S. … bring the whole family!" —Time Magazine

Description

_Running time is 90 minutes, with no intermission.

_