Rogerandtom goldstar

rogerandtom Reviews

Here (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

13 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 7
    5
  • 2
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 1
    2
  • 0
    1
82 events
48 reviews
2 stars
attended Jul 09 2013

I DID NOT UNDERSTAND THE PLOT

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
9 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

A clever play exploring the nature of theater, reality and identity. Pirandello fans will enjoy it, as will others who enjoy thinking in three dimensions (or four). There's also humor while you're scratching your head to keep up with the twists...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Jul 10 2013

it was a very good show. the theather was small and you felt that you were part of the play. The actors were great and it was a nice nite out .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
4 reviews
10 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

The stage setting was interesting and all actors were very good. I enjoyed the show for the special price. I do not think I would pay the full price though.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 10 2013

AMAZING! the most creative, engaging, stimulating performance I've ever seen. Highly recommend it to anyone looking to see a play that challenges you and entertains you.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
21 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Jul 06 2013

Great show. Mind bending and fabulous. Felt like I was involved.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 11 2013

The show was excellent, as were the performers. It isn't a play you can just sit back and enjoy. In between the laughs there is a storyline that is tough to keep track of. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

This was a GREAT show, maybe my favorite thing I've seen all year! The writing is unexpected and cunningly crafted, beautifully acted, and impeccably directed. just a great theatrical experience!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Jul 12 2013

Brilliant! An intriguing script that will be studied and performed for years to come. Outstanding direction and design, with deeply-layered, compelling performances by the cast. Suzy Jane Hunt is a standout. Seventy minutes of theatrical bliss.

star this review starred report as inappropriate