Telecharge assembledparties 060413

The Assembled Parties Reviews

Samuel J. Friedman Theatre (New York, NY)

Reviews & Ratings

23 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 15
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 1
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 2
    1
53 events
38 reviews
4 stars
attended May 12 2013

Hugely disappointing, except for Judith Light's performance: a tired story with stock characters and snappy dialog that too frequently pandered for laughs to the audience's presumed political, regional, and religious leanings.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
2 reviews
12 stars
attended May 19 2013

Samuel Friedman is a beautiful theater. Pick up of tickets went well.. Re: Assembled Parties on a 1-10 (high) scale
Scenery=10
Acting=9
Story of play=7

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
attended May 14 2013

I bought tickets through Goldstar to see "Assembled Parties" as part of a birthday gift for my husband and it was a great value! The play won a Tony for Best Play and it was much deserved.
Goldstar makes the transaction simple and seats were...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 20 2013

Witty dialogue, superb acting, great meshing of drama and humor

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
5 reviews
1 stars
attended Jul 17 2013

Wonderful play, extraordinary cast. All this with great seats! Thanks Goldstar.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
4 reviews
11 stars
attended Jul 28 2013

A brilliant play and gifted performances all around. Had my friend and I talking for hours about nuances of the story and subtle story points. Powerful experience in the theatre. Greenberg is a wonderful playwright. Keep 'em coming.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
4 reviews
1 stars
4 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Jul 18 2013

Good seats-Excellent acting- most pleasant evening

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
3 reviews
0 stars
attended Jul 24 2013

Nice night at the Theatre. Good seats, great acting, colorful dialogue. Both actresses should have won the Tony Award.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
12 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended May 11 2013

A good old-fashioned family comedy drama with good acting .l It's great to be able to laugh throughout an evening. Judith Light was terrific.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Gloria
5 events
2 reviews
8 stars
7 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Mar 29 2013

The main criticism is that the actors were totally playing to each other and did not make the audience feel as though we were part of it. The actors never once looked toward the audience or even changed position when talking to each other. ...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
3 stars
attended Apr 14 2013

Wonderful performances in a very New York show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Jul 10 2013

Excellent seats in a very comfortable theater. Seat and aisle width much better than in many other Broadway theaters. Elevator access to restrooms MUCH appreciated. Play wonderfully written and acts with real tours de force by both Judith Light...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Apr 16 2013

Great seats - The play was great. My wife and I really enjoy it.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
1 review
0 stars
RG
4 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Apr 13 2013

Marvelous character development and dialog, superb setting and an over-all totally engaging theater experience. We'd highly recommend it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 03 2013

We loved the show- it was so hilariously bright & witty ,yet still so touching!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Jul 28 2013

Website helpful and thorough. Ellen show was the best.

star this review starred report as inappropriate