Iloveyouperfect 081913

I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change! Reviews

Crown City Theatre (North Hollywood, CA)

Reviews & Ratings

181 ratings
4.6 average rating
  • 125
    5
  • 42
    4
  • 10
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 1
    1
138 events
34 reviews
1 stars
attended Sep 08 2013

The casts were good with funny songs. It would be a 5 stars of they have the background setting in place.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
53 events
15 reviews
9 stars
attended Nov 03 2013

Entertaining musical and story line we all can relate to. Wish we knew ahead of time no parking at church venue so we could arrive earlier to scour neighborhood for parking. Loved small intimate setting.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
19 events
13 reviews
15 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

We just loved it. The pacing, acting and attention to dtail was terrific! Thank you!!!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member Red Velvet
26 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

My fiance who doesn't like musicals enjoyed the show. Best musical play I've ever seen in a long time...funny lines and well acted!!! The theater was just the right size. What are you waiting for? Buy the tickets and have a blast.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
75 events
57 reviews
7 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

My boyfriend and I brought our kids (26yr olds) and we all loved it. It was the second time that my boyfriend and I saw this play and it was just as good.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
33 events
19 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 01 2013

Fun look at relationships. Talented cast with entertaining songs.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
24 events
16 reviews
1 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

We loved it, it was perfect, and it should never change. Very comfortable small theater, excellent cast, friendly staff.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
12 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 22 2013

We enjoyed the show. The performers were talented, the costumes were perfect, and the lighting and staging were appropriate for this intimate theater. Most of the vignettes captured the feelings and thoughts of young lovers poignantly and...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
34 events
9 reviews
5 stars
attended Nov 24 2013

First saw it many, many years ago. Loved it then, and loved it now. Every adult can related. Funny, clever and full of heart.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
28 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

Fantastic cast, great scores and lyrics, extremely entertaining.First part better than the second though, but I highly recommend it !

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
5 reviews
4 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

Loved it! Couldn't stop laughing. Nice venue with the exception of parking. Parking was horrible so give yourself extra time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Dee
25 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Nov 03 2013

No wonder this had such a long run off-Broadway. It's a smart, clever, funny, and poignant musical, and this cast of four are amazingly talented. Small intimate theater, on-site parking, definitely a must-see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 01 2013

I loved the show! Actors were terrific story was smart and funny. A must see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
4 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 10 2013

This play is amazing and soooo funny! My friend and I were laughing so hard. It is very cliché but on the other hand every scene is so familiar to everybody. A definite must-see!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
3 reviews
2 stars
attended Nov 03 2013

I have seen "I Love You, You're Perfect, Now Change" three times because I thought it was the cutest show I have ever seen. I have gone so many times because I have brought friends to see it each time. When I enjoy a production, I want my...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Oct 20 2013

This is a must see! These 4 actors are so talented. Very funny!! Hits home for all kinds of relationships.
Don't be relunctant with the venue being in a church. they do a great job creating small theater feel.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

Great way to spend the the day with girlfriends . Very funny, and entertaining and we can relate on so many levels. A must see.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 09 2013

The play was fun, the first act was hilarious, and the second act poked at the more serious, it was great. I was probably the youngest person there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Nov 17 2013

Very creative, the songs were great. The theatre was small and intimate, only critique would be that the theatre got a little warm. Loved the selection of drinks sold!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Oct 27 2013

A play I've been wanting to see for years, and I finally did - it's a lot of fun! A genuine comedy that makes you smile and laugh.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8