Gypsychicago

Gypsy Reviews

Drury Lane Theatre (Oakbrook Terrace, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

369 ratings
4.5 average rating
  • 216
    5
  • 124
    4
  • 20
    3
  • 6
    2
  • 3
    1
5 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 09 2012

Cast was great, as well as costumes, production, just found the tunes dated ( obviously) overall experience was fun, second half being superior than first act..

star this review starred report as inappropriate
20 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Mar 03 2012

Slow methodical no energy other then lead no how no way every see it again high school theatre is more entertaining

star this review starred report as inappropriate
34 events
11 reviews
17 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

Powerful leads and wonderful musical numbers but not much scenery and first act a little too long

star this review starred report as inappropriate
13 events
11 reviews
18 stars
attended Feb 01 2012

This musical has been named by many the best one ever.
It's hard for me to see why. The music is average; the story is lame with no moral redeeming value.
Considering all that, the actors are awesome and the orchestra quite good. I would say go...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Feb 01 2012

Absolutely fabulous! What an enjoyable performance all the way around.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
1 review
2 stars
attended Feb 04 2012

Another great job by Drury Lane
I though Ethel Mermann was on the stage

star this review starred report as inappropriate
3 events
1 review
1 stars
attended Feb 01 2012

Great show. Klea's voice is wonderful.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 10 2012

I thought the first half was a little long . But we still enjoyed the play .

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 11 2012

Wow! I'm not usually excited by plays. My wife is. But this is a wonderful production with a stellar cast! Don't miss it!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
12 reviews
2 stars
13 events
10 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 09 2012

ROSE WAS EXCELLENT-GOOD SHOW

star this review starred report as inappropriate
16 events
8 reviews
9 stars
attended Mar 11 2012

I went with my daughter, her friend and her mother. We loved it. The singing was wonderful!
We really enjoyed all the characters. Well done!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
41 events
7 reviews
7 stars
attended Mar 30 2012

The music performances were very strong especially Mama. It's always enjoyable when the songs are familiar. The set was a bit disappointing but did not takeaway from a fun evening

star this review starred report as inappropriate
15 events
5 reviews
3 stars
attended Mar 10 2012

The musical was absolutely fantastic. The voice of the main character Rose was very powerful. She could have been Bet Middler herself. My friend and I enjoyed this performance to the fullest.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
4 reviews
11 stars
attended Feb 22 2012

I went to see Klea, but her understudy was there in her place. While I was initially disappointed, I thought it was a very good show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
22 events
3 reviews
4 stars
attended Feb 09 2012

Great cast, wonderful performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Feb 25 2012

I am so sad we missed the first 20 minutes, so now I have to go back! This was FABULOUS! Great story, great music, everyone was fantastic!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
11 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Feb 10 2012

Great performance! Good seats-beautiful theater.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
2 reviews
6 stars
attended Mar 29 2012

The cast song in perfect pitch and very elequently.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13