Sunsetblvd 102912

Sunset Boulevard Reviews

Drury Lane Theatre (Oakbrook Terrace, IL)

Reviews & Ratings

135 ratings
4.2 average rating
  • 59
    5
  • 51
    4
  • 18
    3
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    1
Julia Red Velvet
17 events
6 reviews
1 stars
19 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Jan 30 2013

If you like old movies, you will love watching this one come to life. The voices and acting were wonderful...the set perfect for this production.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

Excellent performance,great value.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
1 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

Sunset Boulevard is a drama musical, there is no dancing in it. It is however a very well directed and performed show, with some quite good singers and good music. My wife and I enjoyed the show and recommend it to anyone that likes this genre.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
1 events
1 review
0 stars
13 events
7 reviews
3 stars
attended Feb 28 2013

I had not seen this play before, but had heard that it was good. And it was! The way cinema, acting, singing and sound effects came together was brilliant!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
6 reviews
9 stars
attended Jan 26 2013

I didn't realize the play was a musical until I was at the theater. Having seen the movie, I didn't really care for it as a musical. Acting was superb though!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
7 events
6 reviews
2 stars
attended Feb 21 2013

Nice theater and sound. We thoroughly enjoyed the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
3 reviews
18 stars
attended Feb 24 2013

Play was very good--actress that played Norma Desmond (lead) was excellent!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Jan 30 2013

Great music performed by actors with terrific voices.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Feb 20 2013

The acting, music and sets were superb. The production is not generally done often and it is well worth seeing.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
1 events
1 review
4 stars
attended Feb 23 2013

Very enjoyable evening. The entire cast was great and the theatre has great seating.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
1 review
22 stars
attended Feb 09 2013

Wonderful performances! Don't miss your chance, I wouldn't!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
81 events
48 reviews
14 stars
attended Mar 17 2013

Top notch performances. The singing was phenomenal and the acting was spot on. Drury Lane never seems to diappoint

star this review starred report as inappropriate
46 events
28 reviews
26 stars
attended Jan 31 2013

Good production but the show itself isn't much - not up to Andrew Lloyd Weber expectations.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
38 events
9 reviews
69 stars
attended Mar 09 2013

Drury Lane's staging of this production was brilliant. Sound was excellent. The principal actors were outstanding in their acting as well as vocal execution. Norma had a spectacular voice, as did Max, her butler.
This show was every bit as good...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
7 reviews
12 stars
attended Feb 02 2013

Great voices and casting. Over all I liked the play, some of it was a little confusing but it all came together as the play went on. Great seats as well, 5 rows from stage, dead center.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
9 events
4 reviews
18 stars
attended Feb 02 2013

The performers had nice voices. The one thing I didnt care for is the foul language that was used. Using the F and the S word wasn't necessary. I think the customer should know that foul language will be used during show prior to purchasing the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
10 events
4 reviews
11 stars
attended Jan 31 2013

Will Ray, who played the lead character, was superior. I think he is as good as the original CD.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1 3 4 5 6